We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday ever”
Review of Eri Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eri Apartments
Ranked #23 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Holiday ever”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great place to stay in the centre of everything. Lovely family very friendly.
Studio very clean, good value for money bus stop right outside bar and pool area clean great place to chill.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillndash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    25
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
21
56
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just back from the Eri studios had a wonderful time. the staff were very good and could not help any more the location was excellent it was right in the centre of Stalis. The rooms were clean the pool area was kept in excellent condition. the food was very good and the bar staff were very good . I will probably go back in the near future

Room Tip: all rooms are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

First time we have stayed at Eri, 5th time in Stalis and must say this was one of the best 'cheap & cheerful' apartments we have stayed in. The apartment was spotless, the cleaner was such a little gem - and nothing was too much trouble for her, the pool was great, the bar didnt open until 3 days into our stay, but we prefer to be 'out & about' anyway. Will definately return and would recommend it to anyone who wants clean, good value basic apartments. Had a few noisey neighbours, both guests at the apartment and locals nearby, but this didnt put us off coming back.

Room Tip: There are two blocks, one nearest the beach road is the newest I think, the stairs are a bit tricky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Cannot fault the family owners, they were fun and very welcoming!
Rooms however needed some attention, I'm not fussy and I dont mind basic because you dont go on holiday to sit in the room but I wouldnt return unless the rooms had been done out. Its cheap but the glasses and kitchen equipment (which was bare minimal) were not clean - the bathroom needed bleaching and the walls are pretty thin! We were woken up by loud snoring and also a couple enjoying themselves (in the bedroom) late at night.. maybe it was bad luck but it was annoying!

The pool area is small but we went in the main 6 weeks and it was never over crowded!

Drinks were nice and also cheap, and there are lots of restaraunts to choose from.. were were there for 10 days and ate a different one every night and didnt have a bad meal!

The beach is really nice, however if you walk up the strip further it gets alot nicer. You have to pay for sunbeds but that wasnt an issue!

Nightlife is good for couples/families, good atmosphere and some entertainment in bars but for groups of young people Malia is next door - we never went but there were a young group in our hotel and we laughed at their stories. If you go expect drunken idiots being sick/weeing and sleeping in the streets at night! (luckily stalis is nothing like this, its a lovely place) :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunlove06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Have stayed in Stalis before but not at the Eri Appartments but will defintely be returning. We had a wonderful 2 weeks which involved a lot of laughter, good company and plenty to eat and drink.
The family at the Eri are very friendly and only to pleased to assist you and hand out the home made Raki...which was very good!!
The rooms whilst basic were kept very clean and were not too bad a size. There is a lovely, very clean pool with the accompanying bar, overall a great site and well worth visiting.
There are plenty of very good restaurants in Stalis and you become spoilt for choice but visit the Italian Amici, Yannis Golden Heart and Minos to mention a few and you will not go far wrong.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacksc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

we had 2 lovely weeks at stalis. the eri was very friendly and the greek family running it did everything they could to to help you!! studio was very basic and very clean.pool and bar were excellent. bars and restaurants on the doorstep!! the beach close by too!! we,v been to stallis 6 times and its the best and friendliest holiday we,v had!!! we,ll be staying at the eri again when we go back!!!! great for couples.best restaurant to eat is the hellos!!! food is amazeing!!!!!!!!!! and the staff so friendly!!! good value for money too.couldn,t ask for more!!!

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHUMBERLAND
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Just got back from stalis yesterday after a fabulous two weeks staying at the eri. Andreas ,Betina ,Ritsa,and George where great! This is our second time staying here the last time being 4 years ago and I was amazed how the family remembered us. Yes the rooms are basic but very clean,we had a lovely room overlooking the pool. The family are very welcoming and couldnt do enough for us. I would have no quarms returning to these apartments as we had a brilliant holiday. THANKS AGAIN KIM.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BIANCANORTHUMBERLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stalis hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama Stalidos
Hotel Panorama Stalidos
#19 of 52 in Stalis
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#8 of 52 in Stalis
381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Latania
Latania
#4 of 52 in Stalis
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Ritsa
Villa Ritsa
#22 of 52 in Stalis
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#2 of 52 in Stalis
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kostas Apartments
Kostas Apartments
#28 of 52 in Stalis
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eri Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eri Apartments

Property: Eri Apartments
Address: Beach Road, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eri Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eri Apartments Hotel Stalis
Eri Apartments Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing