We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandra &will”
Review of Knossos Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knossos Studios
Ranked #5 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have been coming for 14years every year what better review is that .
Fantastic place friendly Elena the owner is the best always there to help
Lovely swimming pool rooms always clean
Beach within a few minutes walk lovely taverns
Thanks again for champagne on birthday and cake in Mohos ,what a surprise .
Now stop thinking and book you won't be sorry

Room Tip: We like upstairs but or rooms are fine
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Knossos Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 159 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Elena, the owner is alway so helpful. She sees what you need and you can ask her anything. It´s near to everything but still calm. Good service and clean. You know you will be safe when you stay at Knossos.
We had a wonderful time and can´t wait to next year to come back.
Thank you Elena. You make us feel as we are the most important people in the world when we come to you.

Room Tip: Bottom floor is nice with a big area you can sit outside
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Gabriella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a great place to stay in Stalis the Knossos studios is . With a great position near to the centre with all amenities close to hand . A bottle of champagne in the fridge for my birthday ? I didn't expect that , but when we met Elana the owner we knew we were in for a great holiday she was so friendly , helpful , and a great hostess. Lovely private pool and bar area , with ice cold Beers Fantastic! Rooms cleaned and towels every day , wi-fi ! I can recommend staying at the konossos stidios there were 6 adults and a 2 yr old in our party, we all had a great time and will be back !
Thankyou Elena we met as strangers and left as friends
The Eastwoods ...Yorkshire x

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have just returned from an amazing 2 weeks in Crete, staying at Knossos Studios - Location is perfect - 2 minutes from beach, main shops, bars & restaurants. Perfect for couples like ourselves as close to fabulous restaurants, and can get all information you need simply by talking to the owner Elena, who truly treated us fabulously, even going out of her way for us making sure she saw us off at the end of our holiday - we have made a true friend & cannot wait for our return visit next year!! (That should say it all to many as this was our first visit!!!!??) Our rooms were always clean with fresh bedding & towel changes & cleaned daily by a most polite maid. Bar & Pool available for families getting the sun just where you need it and children would be safe too!! We found Stalis to be a really friendly place. Thoroughly recommend Knossos & wish we were there now!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in May 2013 at Knossos Studios. This was our second time and as usual had a wonderful stay. Elena goes out of her way to make your stay relaxing as she can. The location is perfect, only a few minutes walk from the main shops / restaurants/ tavernas. Another memorable place to visit is Mohos Village, which is high up in the mountains and gives a real 'Greek' experience. The cobbled streets and courtyard areas are very picturesque.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent 3 week stay last June,2012.Location in my opinion is spot on,two mins walk to beach ,main shops etc, Apartment is basic very nice clean, comfortable beds etc,Our young daughter came as well and extra bed was ready on arrival room was cleaned every day plus plenty of fresh bedding /towels.owner Elena is wonderful a lovely person.We stay in Stalis every year one of our favourite restaurants is Kotsos open all year right next door thats how we first saw knossos studios. Thoroughly recommend Knossos. sally and martin

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin006310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My daughter and myself stayed at the Knossos Apartments for a week at the end of May.We chose Knossos after reading all the excellent reviews that had been left.Elena the lady who owns the apartments is such a wonderful lady who can not do enough for you,she makes you feel so welcome and always has a smile and time for a chat.The apartments are very clean and every thing is in good working condition.You are 5 minuets walk from the beach,shops and some lovely restaurants selling lovely fresh food,all the people in Stalis are very friendly and speak very good English.We had one of the best holidays there and can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalis
17.0 mi away
Filia Hotel Apartments
Filia Hotel Apartments
#8 of 52 in Stalis
421 reviews
17.8 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#1 of 52 in Stalis
1,300 reviews
17.3 mi away
Latania
Latania
#2 of 52 in Stalis
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
Galaxy Hotel Iraklio
#3 of 58 in Heraklion
1,728 reviews
6.4 mi away
Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suites
1.7 mi away
GDM Megaron Hotel
GDM Megaron Hotel
#1 of 58 in Heraklion
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knossos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knossos Studios

Address: 9 Ulaf Palme | Stalis, Stalis, Crete 700 07, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Stalis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Stalis
Price Range: $22 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Knossos Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knossos Studios are a family run complex of 15 bright and airy studios in the heart of Stalis, which is situated between the famous resorts of Malia and Hersonissos.Not far from Heraklion International Airport and the port of Heraklion, just 32 Km to the east.Studios are just few steps away from the splendid 4km long sandy beach, offering spacious studios, furnished with all modern amenities,with a pool, in a calm and relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Knossos Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knossos Studios Crete/Stalis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing