We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, family-run hotel”
Review of Hotel Pal Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pal Beach
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paleochora
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“A great, family-run hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This modern family-run hotel, situated on the quiet, beachy side of Paleochora is a delight. The youthful and vibrant Sofia and her brother Polydoros speak several languages fluently and are most welcoming and helpful. The hotel is light, airy and spotlessly clean and sits across the quiet road from a lovely beach with complimentary sunbeds and parasols for the (mainly Austrian) guests. Our triple room (85 euros a night) included a basic but pleasant buffet breakfast. The rooms are centrally air conditioned from 2pm to midnight… after that you must rely on the ceiling fan and cold showers to stay cool during a heatwave like the one we experienced in late August, where it reached 43°C! Our room was not quite ready when we arrived, so we were given complimentary drinks in the patio bar which was very welcome. Our room was well laid out with a compact bathroom with shower, small fridge and nice, south facing patio area which was bathed in sunlight throughout the day. Altogether thoroughly recommended and surprisingly under-rated on Trip Advisor!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chingachgook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalBeach, Manager at Hotel Pal Beach, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for such a lovely review!! We hope to welcome back to our hotel in the not too distant future!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    19
    10
    2
See reviews for
14
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gerani, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sophia and the staff where great. This is exactly what a beach hotel should be. Simple, clean, and right across the street from a great beach. Do not expect luxury, pool, or a posh bar/restaurant (although their snack bar has beer & wine and a great attendant). But that is not what this location is for. It is to bring the family and have a safe, fun time at the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DennieB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalBeach, Manager at Hotel Pal Beach, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about us!! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel was offered last minute after we were double booked. It is surprisingly good. Despite reading several negative reviews we were happy. The breakfast is good...various eats, cheese, breads, jams, honey, yoghurt, eggs and other things, all fresh. Rooms could be slightly cleaner, but towels and linen fresh twice weekly. Very pleasant and attentive staff. Air conditioning free. Tv but only Greek. On a sandy beach with free sun beds and umbrellas.

Room Tip: O nly rooms on 1st and 2nd floors, lift does break down!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revquackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Me and my girlfriend was traveling around Crete and needed a place to stay for a night. We looked up some hotels at the internet and found Hotel Pal Beach.
We where met by some really friendly people showing us the room that was available. We got a room with the sea view and a big terrace to look over the beach and to enjoy the beautifull sunset.
It was some really windy days at Palechora, and the hotel staff was VERY helpfull giving us tips about what beaches that could be good to visit and that may not be so windy.
The hotel has free sunbeds just 20 meters outside the hotel, but it was to windy those two days we lived there to be using them. But the beach and the water by the hotel was clean and really beautifull.
I would absoluttley recomend people to stay at this hotel. We where actually just looking for one night, but desided to spend two. If were´nt leaving to countinuing our jurney, we would with no doubt spend another day or two there, just becouse of the lovley athmosphere at the hotel and at the city Palechora.

From a really Happy Couple - Espen & Madeleine

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EspenAK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2010

The Pal Beach occupies the perfect location at the better end of a long sandy beach which is wonderful for swimming. The hotel is well-run, simple and very clean. Beds are comfortable and the rooms, though showing their ages a little, are very adequate and all have balconies A simple, buffet breakfast is served in the spacious dining room and on the terrace overlooking the sea and light meals and drinks are available at any time in the hotel's cafe, which also overlooks the sea. And as the aspect is westerly, there are great sunsets.

The hotel provides free sun-loungers and beach umbrellas. Staff are very professional, multi-lingual and most helpful and friendly. Good value for money and we'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newman84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paleochora hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aghas
Hotel Aghas
#16 of 18 in Paleochora
17 reviews
10.7 mi away
Aris Hotel
Aris Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paleochora
161 reviews
10.2 mi away
Libyan Princess
Libyan Princess
#1 of 18 in Paleochora
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hotel Polydoros
Hotel Polydoros
#8 of 18 in Paleochora
11 reviews
11.6 mi away
Megim Hotel
Megim Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paleochora
50 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#3 of 18 in Paleochora
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pal Beach

Property: Hotel Pal Beach
Address: Pachia Ammos, Paleochora, Crete 730 01, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Paleochora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Paleochora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pal Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pal Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pal Beach Paleochora, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing