We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
Review of Portofino

Portofino
Ranked #6 of 68 Restaurants in Palaiochora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Greek, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I am abroad, as important as taste of the food for me is service. Here I got both! Excellent service and very tasty food! I highly recommend it to everyone. I have been in Portofino multiple times during my stay and will come back for sure!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank MagdaMagda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not only did this restaurant provide safe gluten free food but did so with the utmost traditional Cretan warmth and hospitality. It was my best meal this entire holiday and we started in Italy and made our way to Crete. Can't beat this lovely place & people

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beachfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All good here. Easy going place with lovely food and people on the old harbour front - very beautiful

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Seaside533322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We ate 2 times at this restaurant and we are sad we don't stay another night :D.
We ate moussaka, Iman, pizza and swordfish and each dish was made with love by the sweetest people.
You will not been disappointed!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank anneleenrobaeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

We drove from Chania and found this delightful restaurant. The owners are very welcoming. We had beef and lamb. The owner brought 3 house white wines for us to try. Who does that?? Both meals were so tasty. I proclaimed it the best meals we had in the 2 weeks we have been in Greece!! We finished with a lemon yogurt and almond raki. We ate outside by the water. View was great. Don’t miss this restaurant. It was an amazing meal.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank srhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino also viewed

Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
 
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
 
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Portofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing