We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pizzas in Paleo”
Review of Portofino

Portofino
Ranked #17 of 61 Restaurants in Paleochora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Greek, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“The best pizzas in Paleo”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Wonderful food, wonderful people and the moon rising over the sea - what could be more perfect! Always the first place we go to when we arrive in Paleo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annabellesomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    28
    15
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic; became our dining room!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our first stop was by accident, Odyssey was full, however we found Portofino to be a better bet for all round quality and value. We didn't have the pizza but all the other food was top notch; roquefort salad, feta cheese in the oven, the moussaka, huge swordfish fillets etc etc! Lovely little blackcurrant granita at the end of the meal was a nice touch. The service was swift and friendly. Billing was accurate and good value. Also further away from the horrible games room on the harbour front. We returned twice more as everyone, even those with dietary issues, could have a good meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzychoosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, greece
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A desent pizza by the sea no2”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

A desent pizza by the sea no2.
Along with Odyssey, they are the two hot pizza spots.
A really good choice is the farmer's pizza.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tom138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Usually a second choice to Odyssey, when they are full! But still very good pizzas and excellent salads. Very friendly owner and staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank paddyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great food and great views”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We loved the pizzas but we also loved the grills. The Chicken fillet with or without sauces is excellent as is the Schnitzel Hoffman and definitely recommended is the garlic bread which we call garlic pizza.

The menu says everything is freshly cooked for you and it is.

Try it we think you'll like it.

Pricewise it's very competitive and the hospitality is always good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollands09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino also viewed

Paleochora, Chania Prefecture
Paleochora, Chania Prefecture
 
Paleochora, Chania Prefecture
Paleochora, Chania Prefecture
 
Paleochora, Chania Prefecture
Paleochora, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Portofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing