We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
IOS Paleochora
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Glaros(Palaiochora)(Great Value!)
$417
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pal Beach(Palaiochora)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Aghas(Palaiochora)(Great Value!)
$50
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Neapolis Apartments(Palaiochora)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Aris Hotel(Palaiochora)(Great Value!)
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Poseidon(Palaiochora)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corali Studios(Palaiochora)
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Libyan Princess(Palaiochora)
$161
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
53
13
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
13
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beacholive oilfree sunbeds and umbrellassea viewfirst floorenjoyed our stayrakisilencepaleochorastudiorenovationbalconykitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 70 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

On the beach but with a "countryside" feel,a tree-lined drive to the parking space, a very friendly welcome from Kyria Olga, with wine and (very good) raki as an arrival gift. Exterior - looks old; but don't be put off. Our room was very attractively decorated, spacious with a sea-view balcony; tranquil, peaceful. 10 minute walk into Paleochora, short drive to the beautiful Anidri beach, lovely country walks accompanied by the resident dog! Lots too, of resident cats - all friendly but if, like me, you are cat-allergic, necessary constantly to deter their entry to room!

Room Tip: Upstairs, sea-facing rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed for one night at the IOS as a start of a trip around the island in April. The owners living on site were very friendly and welcoming, the room was absolutely great. We had a room in the first floor with balcony and seaview which seemed to be brand new (or freshly renovated). The room was well equipped with everything you need (incl. air condition, TV, small kitchen and fridge), and we received nice homemade white wine and raki as welcome gifts. The sea is only a few metres away. Funny thing: The family dog accompanied us when we were walking to the center of Paleochora for dinner (only a few minutes walk). We can definitely recommend this place and will come again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the first floor with seaview!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

i love crete and here in Paleochora i always have the feeling to relax the family is very friendly
and to the beach i need a few seconds. The mountains the see the air, and this nice place is good for my health. i am here for more than 20 years, its always nice, they have nice organic olive oil too and also tasty wine so i go again in a few days from hamburg to paleochora to ios.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kabiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have been staying in Paleochora for over 25 years, and only found IOS rooms 3 years ago! But it was worth the wait!
The rooms are basic Cretan style, but the views from the front rooms are spectacular.
IOS is about a kilometre out of the village, but it a lovely walk at any time of day.
The owner lives on site, and thank goodness for that as he is the most generous person ever with his vegetables, olive oil and home made wines.
You feel as though you are staying with the family here as everyone makes you so welcome, and it is a taste of real Cretan life.
If you want peace and quiet, the simple life with the attractions of sea view, beach with loungers at the end of your garden this is for you.
Fantastic value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for the front rooms with a view!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gloriaandbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It is the third time (and definitely not the last time) we stayed in this wonderful property.

Paleochora is only 7-10 minutes walk away from the apartments. The location is superb, really quiet, the whole place is covered in green and view to the sea is marvelous.

The rooms are clean and tidy, equipped with everything that you will need. We were lucky again to stay in room 2, which is upstairs and offers front sea view from inside and balcony with front-sea view.

The beach was quiet and clean as always.....

The price of the room was at least reasonable (if not cheap...)

Try these apartments if you want to avoid Paleochora's overcrowded center (specially in August) in order to secure a safe parking for your car.

We look forward to visit this place again (hopefully next year....)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews