We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and modern but a little austere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Libyan Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Libyan Princess Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Paleochora
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean and modern but a little austere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place was perfectly clean and the staff very amicable but the cold tile floors and the view across a fairly busy street made it not all that relaxing. The room was a little dark and I think we paid close to €80 per night (the most in all of Greece). Breakfast was great though and the staff who served it particularly nice but I think there are more charming hotels in this town. The pool area and selection of books to borrow was great.

Room Tip: Upper level overlooking the pool looks best - avoid the rooms facing the roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aotearoakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    44
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
132
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The few times I visit Paleochora every summer I always look for a room at the real Princess of south Crete. It is just the best hotel in South Chania. Modern fully equipped room, parking, pool, excellent stuff, wifi and BREAKFAST!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stelioshania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Prefecture, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in the beginning of June. Everything was excellent! Breakfast was absolutely delicious with tastes affected by traditional Cretan influences. The rooms were clean and cosy. Everyone from the staff to the management was very kind and willing to help you and made our accommodation unforgettable. Thank you! We strongly recommend it .
Emmanouela-Pagona-Niki

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMMANOUELA Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The best hotel in town. We had a great stay here. The breakfast is good and the hotel is clean and nice looking. The staff is friendly especially the waitress at the breakfast and Konstatina who also makes the best pina coladas in town! ;) The pool is lovely and clean. The location of the hotel is also good. It's near everything but still remote enough so there's no noise coming from the streets. I would totally recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I think the second floor is the best and the other side from the bar / breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Luxury hotel, friendly people, great food!
You can relax either in your room or in the pool area . Kind staff always ready to help you. You can walk to the beach if you want or get around the village on foot in the afternoon. Convenient place in every way !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MavromatakiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stay one night in this great hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly and gave all needed information. The room was very big and clean. The pool is very clean, and in the dark the staff put on top of the water lights that gave the place very specific experience. We got massage in the SPA, very recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avrahamtuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We liked this hotel very much: staff is very friendly and helpful, room and bath clean and well equipped, the pool wonderful and breakfast very good. The hotel is close to the beach and the town center which is very positive. Organised tours e.g. to Samaria Gorge is possible with being picked up from the hotel.
We will come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paleochora hotels
0.5 mi away
Aris Hotel
Aris Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paleochora
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Pal Beach
Hotel Pal Beach
#9 of 18 in Paleochora
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
2.3 mi away
Megim Hotel
Megim Hotel
#12 of 18 in Paleochora
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel on the Rocks
Hotel on the Rocks
#6 of 18 in Paleochora
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Glaros
Hotel Glaros
#3 of 18 in Paleochora
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aghas
Hotel Aghas
#11 of 18 in Paleochora
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Libyan Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Libyan Princess Hotel

Property: Libyan Princess Hotel
Address: Paleochora, Paleochora, Crete 545 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Paleochora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Paleochora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Libyan Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Libyan Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libyan Princess Hotel Paleochora, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing