We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“marvellous villa in the mountains”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Palaiochora, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
sonjah251...
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“marvellous villa in the mountains”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We, my husband and I spent a wonderful week in this very comfortable Villa, with a big terrace, with a nice view. The house is located in the mountains quite alone among olive fields, so it is very calm there; the street up from Paleochora can be a challenge for non-experienced drivers, but it is a very idyllic way.
On our arrival day we were welcomed by our host, manya in paleochora, who accomponied us to the house; there she offered us a basket with coffee, tea, marmelade, peaches, eggs, milk,.... and local wine and local olive-oil and also recomondations, what to visit in the surrounding (beaches, Samaria gorge,...)
The Villa is well equipped (TV, SAT, w-lan, but also in the kitchen - everything you need) and there is air condition in the bed-room, which allows us to sleep, altough it was hot wheater during our stay.
To Paleochora you need 20 min. by car, but after already 10 minutes you reach the next village after Prodromi, where the villa is, called Anidiri. There is a Taverna with delicious food.
We liked to make trips through the mountains by car, I liked so much the oleander with violet and white blossoms, which you can find along the road.
Manya is a very nice and caring host, she even cooked for us a traditional greek meal.
It was such a wonderful holiday in this wonderful house - we will come back, perhaps in March or April to make some walking-tours
________________________________________

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernd G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation in the Crete Paradise”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived in the Village Paleochora we felt immidiately welcomed by the dearest host, Manya, who picked us up, and felt at home when we arrived at the Archon Villa.

The Villa is so beautiful with its wonderful scenary you have from the terrace and the balcony. The surrounding is so quiet, the place is a real oasis.
After just a day we felt so relaxed and at home.

The house is stylish with modern furniture. Everything is very clean and there is nothing you could miss.
Manya was so nice to borrow us a buggy for our one year old daughter and in the house there is plenty of toys for the younger guests.
Also the kitchen is very well equipped.

There are several routes for hiking just by starting at the villa. They offered us such a breath-taking beauty of the Crete nature.
And to go to the beaches is just a couple of minutes. We recommend Anidri as it is a very nice scenery with nice shady trees and a little restaurant. But also the other beaches are just worth to visit.

As I write this lines I feel I could just return immediately.

Manya is a very caring owner, she helped us finding good restaurants and hikes. She even could figure out how to open the front lid of our Ford Focus (it's really tricky! :)
And anytime we met her, she always gave us delicious home made food.

Spoken in other words: If you don't choose for this place you will miss a lot!

Akiko, Yuma, Bernd

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankfurt am Main Germany
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heilbronn
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing