We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Joanna's Place
Nearby Hotels
Libyan Princess(Palaiochora)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aghas(Palaiochora)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Megim Hotel(Palaiochora)
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aris Hotel(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Glaros(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oreia(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Pal Beach(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Polydoros(Palaiochora)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
33
12
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
12
2
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 51 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The title gives it all! The apartments are 5 minutes walk from the centre of town.

Paleochora is a special part of Crete and Joanna's Place is beautifully situated to take full advantage - with a spectacular view of 'the Crocodile', a rocky formation of the distant coastline.

The rooms are spotless and well equipped; Joanna and her father are both charming and helpful. There is a quiet beach for an early morning swim and very good restaurants, for both breakfast and supper, nearby.

To be recommended

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaleochoraFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A wonderful apartment, clean, well equipped and roomy. Fantastic setting right by a little beach and at the end of the peninsular. It was really quiet and we slept very well ( for habitual insomniacs)! Joanna and her father couldn't have been more helpful and charming, including driving me to the dentist when a filling fell out! I would highly recommend it and would come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank basiairena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Everything just fits:the setting, the hotel of just the right size, the fantastic spacious rooms. The rooms are bigger and better furnished and equipped than anywhere else in Paleochora and we have tried three other hotels and one house with appartments so far. The thought that went into what a holiday-makers really need is remarkable. We can only hope that people will discover this great place and then keep coming back. We certainly will.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spopovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just spent a¨week in Joannas place and seem to be as happy as all of Joanna's customers. We too found the room, as well as the entire hotell, elegant and spotlessly clean. Furnished with top qualiity furniture from local craftsmen and hi class fittings. The Wi-Fi was good enough for hooking our computer on to the room`s tv set to whatch daily news from home in HD quality. And our craving for Scandinavian style coffe - no problem for Joanna!
Exotic small beach just outside the hotel, best food in town next door and Joanna's personal care is hard to beat. Joanna also offers value for money. One normally has go to much more expensive places for that kind of standard.

We will defenitely give this place our warmest recommendations.

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tullemor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have just spent 6 nights at Joannas, we arrived without a booking and took the last room available. We had ideas of looking around before deciding where to stay but as soon as we saw at Joannas it was a done deal.
The appartments are beatifully positioned, ours had a seaview, & the balcony caught the morning sun. There is a small beach opposite and it is a short walk into town to the many bars, restaurants and other beaches. There is also an excellent taverna Methexis right next door.
The rooms are light, airy and modern, they are well furnished and the floors nicley tiled in light colours which enhances the feeling of space. The rooms are cleaned daily and we had clean towels and sheets every 2 days. there was a safe and an iron but no hairdryer. Air con was also included.
When we tired of preparing our own breakfasts we walked along the road to Cafe Almyrida for an excellent breakfast.
We really hope to return as we loved Paleochra and Joannas place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank roses12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews