We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant family apartment hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel and Apartments Dimitra
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kokkini Hani
beograd
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“pleasant family apartment hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Nice hotel close to the sandy beach, The apartments are fully equipped for hollyday with family.Very a good price compared to service and hotel facilitiest. Nearby is a large Spar supermarket's so that if you prepare food and several restorants on walking distance.Highway is close and it is easy to reach the entire island

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZokiBeograd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    30
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
37
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Great bet for well-run spot 15 minutes from Heraklion airport. Stayed here after a late arriving flight and left for eastern Crete next morning. Dimitra took our reservation by phone and held the room without a credit card. Nice spot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Saunterer1099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you are planning to spend some time in Heraklion, do not think twice. I went with one friend and we really booked the hotel because its lower price. But we couldn't expect such a high quality. The room (a doble one with bath) was recentrly renovated and always so clean. The bath was completely new as well. And the service is really wonderful. We started our holiday going everyday to the beach (located less tan 5 minutes away by walk), but, at the end, there was days that we spent many hours in the swimming pool, drinking Frappe Coffee and Beer and even having dinner there.
Really, it is the best Price-Quality relationship that I have ever found in a hotel. And I have travelled very much.
Thanks to Dimitra & Dimitra and the rest of the staff of the hotel. I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank markrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was there with a friend for 1 week, and it was an incredible experience. Is a perfect place to relax, going with the family or with friends, the rooms are new and very comfortable, in addition the hotel has a great swimming pool, where you can relax or have a sun bath. The beach is 100 meters from the hotel, and also it is surrounded by a lot of typical Greek restaurants (tabernas).

The connection with Iraklio and Mallia is superb, there are buses every 15 minutes, and in addition the bus stop is just in front of the Dimitra hotel.

About the service I have to say that they were incredible friendly with us. We asked a lot about place to eat, what to visit, supermarkets, etc... And they replied always with a smile, really , they are awesome people.

The hotel has also a restaurant where you can have the breakfast, we tried there the best Greek-yoghurt ever. Or also you can dinner, I have to say that we want to try typical Musaka and she cooked for us, of course it was home made, and it was really delicious.

Therefore, I strongly recommend you Dimitra Hotel

Dimitra ! if you read that it was a pleasure for us to be there with you.

Big hug

Pedro and Marcos

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elpedro17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our group of four was delighted by our hotel stay. Dimitra helped us with everything from catching the bus, finding a travel agency to help book our ferry tickets, and recommending where to rent a car. We had one apartment and one hotel room. The hotel room was nicely upgraded and the apartment was a bit dated, but the extra space was nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monaco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Dimitra hotel is a very good location in Kriti near the beach, the fish restaurants, the airport and the main road to Heraklion and others touristics locations.
The rooms are new, clean and with air conditionned.
The hospitality was very warm and the breakfast excellent.
And important detail, the reasonable price in high season.
We will come back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myriam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

When you like small hotels, this is a good option in Kokkini Chani.. Dimitra is so kind and friendly. I was there alone for a long time and she was my second mum for me. Nothing was too much.. I had a nice time there.

Also it was a very clean hotel and for me is that also important.. so when you plan a trip around the island, think about Dimitra and make a stop in Kokkini.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gisèle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kokkini Hani hotels
0.3 mi away
Knossos Beach Bungalows & Suites
0.4 mi away
Arina Sand Resort
Arina Sand Resort
#2 of 14 in Kokkini Hani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#8 of 14 in Kokkini Hani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marilisa Hotel
Marilisa Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kokkini Hani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Themis Beach
Hotel Themis Beach
#9 of 14 in Kokkini Hani
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Anna Apartments
Hotel Anna Apartments
#6 of 14 in Kokkini Hani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel and Apartments Dimitra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel and Apartments Dimitra

Property: Hotel and Apartments Dimitra
Address: Kokkini Hani, Kokkini Hani, Crete 715 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Kokkini Hani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kokkini Hani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel and Apartments Dimitra 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dimitra Hotel & Apartments is a long run family establishment, situated in the relaxing seaside village of Kokkini Hani. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel and Apartments Dimitra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Apartments Dimitra Crete/Kokkini Hani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing