We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A "must" when staying in Gournes or Kokkini”

Spyridon Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Kokkini Hani
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A "must" when staying in Gournes or Kokkini”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

So glad we didn't try here during our first week....at the moment I only need to starve myself for a few days when I get home!
Cakes and puddings are lovely. The ice creams are gorgeous and the hot chocolate is to die for.
Try it!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    14
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you like cake...”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place does some seriously good desserts. Take your camera too as they are so pretty.

I liked going here for coffee in the morning as they brought out a little free sweet patisserie each to go with your coffee. You were also given a free bottle of water. (I love freebies...)

One thing is that on many of the items a price is crossed out and a cheaper one written underneith, I THINK that is a take away price. I never asked and just paid the full price as we were eating in but looking back it would be sensible to clarrify this first.

The drinks here are also quite luxurious... the "strawberry juice" is quite litterally mashed strawberries (yum).

Definitely worth a visit is you fancy something super sugary!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hydra, Greece
1 review
“The bests ice cream all over the world”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Was really the bests ice cream that I had never ate.All the sweets are very fresh and with very good prices. We visit crete every year and ofcourse spiridon patisserie.
Many thanks and we will come back the next year for more sweets(and kilos)
Hydra

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank panagiotis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cakes”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Huge choice of fabulous cakes and ice cream and excellent coffee served by extremely friendly & helpful staff. What a find!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Cakes”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely coffee shop which sells fantastic cakes. Loved it if you like cake and who does not??Worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBigSedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spyridon Patisserie also viewed

Kokkini Hani, Heraklion Prefecture
Kokkini Hani, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Gournes Pediados, Heraklion Prefecture
Kokkini Hani, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Kokkini Hani, Heraklion Prefecture
Kokkini Hani, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Spyridon Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing