We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars? I doubt it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kamena Vourla
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The hotel has an excellent location, beautiful terrace and pool. The rooms are very big, but look like the late 60s beds are standard, blankets are like the ones I had in the army or a public hospital. Furniture is regular and standard and the highlight is a 17" TV (like in the 70s) with about 10 local channels...
Buffet dinner was ok, with a large variety of salads and main dishes, but it all tasted like hotel food, just ok.
I can't say its a bad hotel but certainly not a 5star ...

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Amnon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 467 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

We booked mitsis spa hotel due to we wanted a nice spa hotel for the winter. First we figured out that the spa is not for free and only contained of one pool. The bubble bath should be paid separately. No sauna or steam room. The outdoor pool which looked great were understandable closed. Secondly the staff were a bit unpolite compared to greek standards.
The service was quite poor. But the rooms were fine.
We had booked full boarding (which apparently does not include drinks). The food was not amazing but were good as a buffet. Lots of kids and a real family place.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Barthodk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I took my family on a 3 night stay at this hotel to celebrate New Years . We are all very happy with the quality service the food was excellent, of very high quality, huge variety, the spa was excellent, the room was big and very hot another plus is that I could unplug the radiator in my room and so was independent of a central heating system. My two children were enthusiastic with the play room and the two teachers who kept them creatively and not in front of a tv, occupied and happy for 9 hours a day, leaving us parents to enjoy a cup o f coffee, a drink at the bar, a good book, a treatment at the spa, knowing that everything is taken care of. All the management was flawless, if I had to find a flaw in the room that would be that the bathroom isn't well ventilated, of course once you open the balcony door the steams and any odors evaporate.... Happy 2014 to all!

Room Tip: I don't know if there are rooms with windows in the bathroom, if there are I would prefer them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aikater913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is ideal for older people that need to spend some days for radon water therapies, or for families with babies/children that prefer all inclusive or half board services and need to be close to Athens. If you seek for quite rooms then ask for those that have a park view. The sea and pool view rooms are noisy. There is a great food variety...but some dishes need improvement in taste. Many companies prefer it for conferences. I think that spring, summer and early autumn are the best periods for visiting this hotel. It has large rooms, very good cleaning services and very helpful staff. The kamena Vourla spa waters are considered one of the most significant for arthritis in the whole Europe, but are not advertised as much as they should.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed at Mitsis hotel for one night. At first, it looked nice and hospitable with piano playing at the entrance, however we did not remain satisfied for the following reasons:
- we asked for one double bed but we had two single beds,
- room was heated with air conditioning which was very noisy,
- pillows were very large and uncomfortable,
- no space in the bathroom (toilet especially),
- water remained stagnant in the bath tab,
There was one person at the reception only who could not serve all customers timely. It happened that this weekend there was a large group staying in the hotel.
For all the above reasons, we believe 95 euros are far too much.

Room Tip: Better choose this hotel in summer time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I spent 2 nights in this hotel in October 2013. This hotel vas very nice and comfortable with good location if you do not want to hear the rough-and-tumble life of the high street (full of restaurants), but it's within walking distance. Although there is free wifi, in the rooms which are far from the lobby you have no connection. My rooms had no seaview but view to the hill, and it was very quiet.
The food was perfect, wide range of meals. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lukacsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

we spent 5 days 4-9 September. it is a very nice vacation in a friendly neighborhood,
we were 4 generation. 12 people and every one could find his own corner.
It is not a 5 star luxury hotel , it is a decent 4-5 star old hotel , well maintained.
and the VFM (value for Money) gives a good deal, we all enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arie_shahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamena Vourla
20.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
#1 of 11 in Arachova
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Violetta
Hotel Violetta
#3 of 4 in Kamena Vourla
60 reviews
14 mi away
Hotel & Junior Suites Kiriaki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Elatos Resort & Health Club
19.8 mi away
Hotel Fthia
Hotel Fthia
#1 of 5 in Lamia
48 reviews
20.5 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lamia
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort

Address: Gerasimou Vasileiadi 5, Kamena Vourla 350 08, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phthiotis Region > Kamena Vourla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kamena Vourla
Price Range: $99 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5 star GALINI WELLNESS SPA & RESORT is the largest wellness hotel Spa in the Balkans, the ideal choice for those seeking relaxation and wellness all year round. The resort offers 224 rooms all equipped with the comforts of a five-star hotel, beautifully decorated and with views over the shimmering blue sea and the natural green landscape. There is a variety of choices awaiting the resort’s guests to fulfill all their needs, such as: an outdoor fresh water swimming pool, an outdoor swimming pool with thermal water, a wide variety of sports and the 3,000 sq.m. thermal water Spa, which provides services such as: sauna, Rasul, Hammam, Jacuzzi, massages, face and body treatments, special thermal water treatments, a hair salon and personalized programs for weight loss and rejuvenation and a fully equipped gym. GALINI is an ideal venue for business or other events, featuring four conference rooms, each with a capacity of 40 to 330 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Galini Wellness Hotel Kamena Vourla
Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa And Resort
Galini Hotel
Mitsis Hotel Kaména Voúrla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing