We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Respect and kindness to clientele”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kamena Vourla
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Respect and kindness to clientele”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I took my family on a 3 night stay at this hotel to celebrate New Years . We are all very happy with the quality service the food was excellent, of very high quality, huge variety, the spa was excellent, the room was big and very hot another plus is that I could unplug the radiator in my room and so was independent of a central heating system. My two children were enthusiastic with the play room and the two teachers who kept them creatively and not in front of a tv, occupied and happy for 9 hours a day, leaving us parents to enjoy a cup o f coffee, a drink at the bar, a good book, a treatment at the spa, knowing that everything is taken care of. All the management was flawless, if I had to find a flaw in the room that would be that the bathroom isn't well ventilated, of course once you open the balcony door the steams and any odors evaporate.... Happy 2014 to all!

Room Tip: I don't know if there are rooms with windows in the bathroom, if there are I would prefer them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aikater913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    126
    83
    43
    22
See reviews for
159
110
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is ideal for older people that need to spend some days for radon water therapies, or for families with babies/children that prefer all inclusive or half board services and need to be close to Athens. If you seek for quite rooms then ask for those that have a park view. The sea and pool view rooms are noisy. There is a great food variety...but some dishes need improvement in taste. Many companies prefer it for conferences. I think that spring, summer and early autumn are the best periods for visiting this hotel. It has large rooms, very good cleaning services and very helpful staff. The kamena Vourla spa waters are considered one of the most significant for arthritis in the whole Europe, but are not advertised as much as they should.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed at Mitsis hotel for one night. At first, it looked nice and hospitable with piano playing at the entrance, however we did not remain satisfied for the following reasons:
- we asked for one double bed but we had two single beds,
- room was heated with air conditioning which was very noisy,
- pillows were very large and uncomfortable,
- no space in the bathroom (toilet especially),
- water remained stagnant in the bath tab,
There was one person at the reception only who could not serve all customers timely. It happened that this weekend there was a large group staying in the hotel.
For all the above reasons, we believe 95 euros are far too much.

Room Tip: Better choose this hotel in summer time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kamena Vourla hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I spent 2 nights in this hotel in October 2013. This hotel vas very nice and comfortable with good location if you do not want to hear the rough-and-tumble life of the high street (full of restaurants), but it's within walking distance. Although there is free wifi, in the rooms which are far from the lobby you have no connection. My rooms had no seaview but view to the hill, and it was very quiet.
The food was perfect, wide range of meals. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukacsandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

we spent 5 days 4-9 September. it is a very nice vacation in a friendly neighborhood,
we were 4 generation. 12 people and every one could find his own corner.
It is not a 5 star luxury hotel , it is a decent 4-5 star old hotel , well maintained.
and the VFM (value for Money) gives a good deal, we all enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arie_shahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have just spent a weekend at Galini hotel with a friend. It is not a cheap hotel considering the fact that it is NOT a 5 star hotel, mostly a 3 star it is!! we had a room in the ground floor and they informed me that it is a room with sea view, however in my arrival i realised it was more a room with garden view. it was quite noisy because it was near the pool which was full of children screaming and chasing each other! The room was big enough but this wasn't the case for the bathroom where i was feeling trapped because of the space. A 5 star hotel supposed to be clean and not to have dirty windows. The mini bar was really mini as you could only find water and soft drinks. No hotel amenities in the bathroom, just a shower gel, a shampoo and a bar of soap. The treatments in the spa were really expensive and even there was a lot of space, there were just 6 member staff to cover the needs of the spa, including the treatments and reception area(!) and it was quite difficult to make an appointment. When i asked a staff member what was the products they were using she wasn't in position to answer the question! For a hotel in a one of the ancient hot springs you are expecting more.

The good thing was the food.. i found the breakfast and dinner buffet really good and well cooked, it would have been better if they open the windows in order to have the impression of being al fresco since the garden is beautiful.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms in the ground floor, there are a lot of mosquitos..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irini_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Been there for 4 days last week.
If you are looking for a nice, quite place with a nice swimming pool or a sunny beach to relax and to spend your vacation, then sorry WRONG PLACE.!!
This place is for deaf people who can stand listening to kids crying during breakfast time, during coffe time, during relaxing time in the swimming pool, during sleep between 2-6pm, during afternoon time, during lunch etc etc, and their parents watcing proudly at their childs with not even a notice EVER.
AVOID AVOID AVOID, unless you are a masochist.
My first and last time.
I am not going to mention about Hotel quality etc. FOR ME the most important thing in a Hotel is quiet when i need quite and all the rest is obvious.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back side of the Hotel facing the mountains, otherwise you will have noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klavmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamena Vourla
0.4 mi away
Hotel Violetta
Hotel Violetta
#3 of 4 in Kamena Vourla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
20.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
Boutique Hotel Skamnos
#1 of 11 in Arachova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#2 of 11 in Edipsos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Thermae Sylla Spa & Wellness Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dellis
Hotel Dellis
#1 of 16 in Kamena Vourla
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alexandros Hotel
Alexandros Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kamena Vourla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort

Property: Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort
Address: 5 Vassiliadi Ger., Kamena Vourla 350 08, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phthiotis Region > Kamena Vourla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kamena Vourla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in front of the beach of Kamena Vourla, this hotel is just 90min drive from Athens. Lamia city is only 15 minutes drive. The hotel prouds itself to be one of the most prestigious spa resorts in Greece with ideal location in front of the beach and thermal waters coming directly from the mountain Knimis. A family resort with variety of kids' entertainment and Spa facilities in an area of 3000m2 for the adults. An successful combination for the most relaxing holidays. The rooms are very wide and comfortable. They offer either double or twin beds, they have carpet and they are very elegant and cozy. Large bathroom, wardrobe, bathrobes and slippers, mini bar (with fee), bath amenities and free internet in the room are some key features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Galini Wellness Hotel Kamena Vourla
Mitsis Galini Wellness Spa And Resort
Galini Hotel
Mitsis Hotel Kaména Voúrla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing