We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
46
43
8
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
46
43
8
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

The Staff Were Very Friendly Everyday! Beautiful View From The Rooms! The Rooms Are Small, With A Slight Musty Smell! The Rooms Were Clean, WiFi Was Ok. The Breakfast Buffet Is Ok, I Think More Variety Would Be Good For Customers! This Is An Average Hotel With Nothing Really Special About It! If You Are Ok With That, Be Their Guest !!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank msclhed78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Very nice hotel just outside the town of Wittlich, the rooms are a little on the tight side but ideal for short breaks or overnights. I did not use the spa but it looked very nice.
The Restaurant is nice and both breakfast and dinner was of a very good quality.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLJMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

The room was very clean with an excellent view but it seems they are refurbishing the hotel, therefore it looks very plane decorations and amenities. Usually most of the hotels offers now a days a coffee / tea machine but this was not the case in the hotel. The breakfast was OK but not a big variety if you are vegetarian, vegan or with an special diet.

The service was great and incredible friendly!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here 3 years ago and was disappointed , but not any longer. The hotel has had a major refit and my room was delightful . Big and comfortable and new bathroom with wonderful walk in shower .

This was a work trip so didn't spend much time in our 2 nights in the hotel , but breakfast was really nice and the staff are friendly .

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank LuluNorthYorks_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

We went to this hotel for a short winter break.
On arrival the woman at de reception was very friendly, she checked us in, asking us if we had a nice trip to the hotel. Then she went with us to show our room.
The room was spacious and very clean, good bathroom, large TV, very large balcony and a good WiFi signal.
The hotel is at a nice walking distance from the village.
Breakfast was nice, all the things you need where there.
We booked half board, so diner was also at the hotel.
Diner was good, but the main course was a bit on the small size, just a cesar salade.
The second day, valentine's day, the diner tasted good again, but we had to wait very long for our food. The main course was yet again fairly small... The taste was good, but just one small peace of meat, and again no potatoes or chips to join the meal.
The staff in the dining room where very friendly also. And prices for drinks very fair!
The hotel has a new new "little Spa" wich is nice, only problem is for the haman you have to go to the pool area, wich is rather strange, from the reception you can se the pool area...

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navigator-871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews