We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haeckers Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bad Emser Hof(Bad Ems)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Hotel(Fachbach)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
47
39
11
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
39
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverroom was largesmall towngreat hoteltrain stationwellnesshistoryspamassageeuropity
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 106 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Beautiful rooms, nice environment, acceptable prices for wining/dining, lovely wellness accommodation. We will certainly try the sister hotel as well.
Very good service from all staff members. What else do we need ? Shopping area was very close too.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I visited the hotel because of the ayurveda treatments it offers. The complete ayurveda wellness part can only be described as perfect; the staff, the food, the treatments and the rooms they are given in..... Comfortable rooms, although a glass wall in the bathroom would be very helpful to keep things dry..... Only negative thing, the fact that smoking is allowed in place where most people come to take care of their health!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wilmali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Did have a small problem at check in-I had corresponded by email and there was a clinch with my reservation for a junior suite. However, after I explained the situation, the hotel staff not only provide me a room but upgraded me to a Grand Suite for my inconvenience-Now that is service-and the Grand Suite was one of the most Luxurious rooms that I have ever stayed in-Between the luxurious rooms, wonderful SPA area, location, and great staff, this made for a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry-Linde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

As evidenced by the other reviews, we sensed that this fine old hotel is primarily occupied by German folk, but at dinner we did hear one table speaking Russian. My German is limited and there were one or two occasions both at the reception desk and the dining room when things got a bit muddled because the staff did not speak English. (This was the first time we had the experience while living in Germany. That is not a complaint--we should be able to speak German, but it is highly unusual for people here in the hospitality industry not to speak some English.) Also the other guests we saw on an admitedly slow weekend, were, to put it nicely, "getting on in years." This hotel is for relaxing, healing (in the old world sense of that word) by "taking the waters" at the spa, etc. My wife used the indoor pool which she said was lovely.

The rooms have recently been redone and are elegant in the old world style: fabric wall coverings, lots of inlaid wood, marble bathrooms, etc. The beds were excellent. The staff was very attentive and responsive every time we communicated....

The location of the hotel is directly on the Lahn River with a beautiful plaza in the front, walkways along and across the river, etc. There is, as is usual in German cities, a casino, which we did not visit, but not much else going on in the evening that I could tell except for listings of upcoming concerts.

We did rent bikes at the hotel and rode along the bike paths along the river. Lovely time!

This is a place to go if you want to splurg a bit in a quiet, relaxing hotel and town.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Livin_in_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer mit Blick zur Lahn
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews