We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“haven't expected this high quality in this region”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ameron Parkhotel Euskirchen
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Euskirchen
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“haven't expected this high quality in this region”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

this is an unexpected high quality in room size, design, service, breakfast, ... very convenient and highly recommended. Unfortunately there was no time to test the Wellness area on this current business trip - looks promising...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    91
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
36
121
6
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a nice executive suite for the four of us although when we arrived only the king size bed was made up, but the two extra beds for the kids were arranged quickly after our call.
The bathroom is really beautyful.
The spa was very nice with 3 kinds of sauna and bubblebath.
The breakfast was very generous, the dinner in the half pansion regime quite basic but tasty.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeketeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We spent a long weekend here. Everything was quite nice. The rooms were large with a marble bathroom with heated floor. Breakfast included numerous breads, hot and cold cereals, meats, cheeses, eggs, and a wide variety of juices and coffees. It is directly across the street from the Bahnhof, which was very convenient for a day trip to Cologne.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We spent a long weekend at the Park Hotel, primarily for the Belgium Grand Prix at Spa, We chose this hotel based on TA reviews, and its close proximity to the Belgium border.

The hotel is fairly new, modern type building which oozes quality as soon as you walk throught the door. We were upgraded to a junoir suite when checking in, which was a pleasant suprise. The room was very clean, bright and large (for European sizes), with double bed, large bathroom, etc.
The curtains, lights and blinds are controlled from a bedside control panel, which was pretty funky. The only downside was the TV was a bit on the small side compared to the size of the room, and didn't really have good resolution.

The hotel has a basement parking facilitiy which was free with our weekend package deal with the hotel. The hoterl is directly across from the train station, which is pretty handy if you wish to go to Bonn, or Koln (Cologne)

We used the spa facilities which was good, bit on the small side, generally ok.

For convenience, we used the restaurant on the grounf floor on our first, which is Italian based. We found it to be ok, but lacking the authentic Italian feel of a proper Italian restaurant. The menu was a bit limited, but it was reasonably priced.

Overall, nice hotel, pleasant staff, very clean and central in Euskirchen.

Tip, do explore the Eifel valley nearby which has some stunning scenery and quaint village and castles.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beck_hoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saarbrücken, Deutschland
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Beautiful hotel with spacious rooms. The bathroom is extremely beautiful and shower and bathtub are seperated. The staff was very friendly and small complaints were solved immediately. The wellness area was very clean. WiFi work perfect. The hotel is located right in front of the station and just a 5 minute walk away from the city center with various shops and restaurants. The breakfast was served in the restaurant. It offered everything you can imagine including lactose-free and gluten-free stuff. I can recommend this hotel for everyone searching for a little bit of luxury or a relaxing stay in a beautiful wellness hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisP_2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very good modern hotel, restaurant la cantina is ok. ideal as base for trips in the neighberhood. Very clean and large rooms. Personel is very helpful. Lack of knowing international drinks. Bonn and koln is easy to reach with train at a low price.

Room Tip: Dont take room in front of the station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The pleasant Ameron Parkhotel is located opposite the railway station at Euskichen. The hotel annex Italian restaurant is very comfortable. You can discover the Eiffel region by car. Bonn or Cologne can be easily reached by train. Breakfast is excellent. Staffs are welcoming and attentive.

Our non-smoking en-suite room had a semi-separate bedroom with a relatively hard, yet good double bed. The nicely decorated room had a separate entry with a fridge and a wardrobe room with safe locker. We had spacious private bathroom with double washbasin, large bath, separate shower, heated floor and a separate toilet. All was impeccably clean.

Tastefully furnished and decorated, the room had a flat screen TV set with DVD player, alarm clock, desk, sofa and armchair, table and chairs. No coffee & tea making facility in the room. To our surprise we had to ask for a water cooker. Windows can be opened. Free Wi-Fi Internet. Parking in the hotel garage is extra at Euro 10 a night. You can park for free at the other side of the railway station. The rather sophisticated air-conditioning can only to be adjusted to +3 or –3 centigrade.

In the basement you find an adequate gym with 4 quality machines and the wellness area. The spa includes whirlpool, Finnish sauna, bio-sauna, steam-bath, showers, rest area and a small lounge where you can make yourself a tea or have a fruit or mineral water. In the lockers you find a bathrobe and slippers. The charming wellness area was impeccably clean.

We chose the Ameron Parkhotel as at hrs.com it had an excellent customer satisfaction rate. We found that rating entirely correct. Overall we had a nice time. We would recommend this town hotel to anyone who seeks comfort at a surprisingly good price-quality ratio.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Euskirchen
Hotel Bei Rothkopf's
#4 of 7 in Euskirchen
19 reviews
Waldhotel Bad Munstereifel
#3 of 7 in Bad Munstereifel
17 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
Excelsior Hotel Ernst
#2 of 260 in Cologne
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Savoy Hotel
#22 of 260 in Cologne
433 reviews
Hyatt Regency Cologne
#3 of 260 in Cologne
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameron Parkhotel Euskirchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameron Parkhotel Euskirchen

Property: Ameron Parkhotel Euskirchen
Address: Alleestr. 1, 53879 Euskirchen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Parkhotel Euskirchen)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Euskirchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Euskirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameron Parkhotel Euskirchen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our superior AMERON Parkhotel is located in Euskirchen. Book your stay at the AMERON Parkhotel Euskirchen and experience one of the most diverse destinations in the west of Germany. The great proximity to both the natural adventures of the North Eifel Nationalpark and the cities of Bonn, Cologne and Dusseldorf, is only one of the many aspects, why our guest love to return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ameron Parkhotel Euskirchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Hotel Euskirchen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing