We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff, nice room and very nice breaky..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landhotel Johanneshof
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Egelsbach
Moab
Level Contributor
206 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice staff, nice room and very nice breaky..”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed for one night and were surprised. It looked a little bit to big for good service, but it was a nice stay.
Fresh fruit and bottled water on arrival in the room that was spacey and very silent.
Checkin and out was very convenient and professional, breakfast offered a good variety of fruit, bread, jam, sausages and - eggs made freshly on order !
All together, it was a nice stay and being there I want to choose it again...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
5
3
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
173 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights as i didn't find place in Frankfurt during the Light and Building event. It is a really nice and clean hotel. I really liked the restaurant for for dinner and lunch. High qualità food and many options available. The staff is warming and helpful.my room was nice too, Classic and old style. Not the best bed I have tried, I was a bit unconfortable and i asked for another pillow as it was too small for me. Their is a bus close to the hotel to go to the train station (the train takes 35 minutes to Frankfurt Messe) but i missed it twice and I had to call a taxi (only 6 euros to go to the train station). I have a really good memory of my stay at this hotel and would suggest it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DD164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

From the outside I thought this was going to be another drab out of town experience. Actually it was not. The hotel has some interesting furniture and it was nice to wonder around and look. We actually had a meeting in the dinning room and the management invited to use the conference room which was a nice touch. The rooms are very large and clean. We has one meal at the restaurant that was very good. The staff were very friendly. One downside, and this is the not the hotels fault is there is really nothing around, restaurant wise I mean.

Nice place, would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here off and on over a period of 8 months (sept 2012 to april 2013) due to working in Egelsbach. For me the location was perfect.

As a vegetarian there wasn't usually a whole lot on the menu for me, but when asked the staff were very accommodating. The quality of the food was very good and I never went hungry.

The rooms are adequate with wifi available in most of them. The showers in the single rooms are small though with a plastic curtain all around which I don't like.

The best thing about the place was the staff. Most spoke very good English which helped me. Plus they were all the most helpful, friendly people. They went out of their way to assist me whenever asked from my first visit to my last.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R053mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here last month on business. I was very pleased and would stay again. The room was spacious and well appointed. My only complaints were the bedding was a bid old-fashioned - just a large comforter with no top sheet and very thin pillows, and the heating was done via radiator so it was a little tough to regulate the room temperature, especially since the weather kept changing. otherwise, it had a wonderful breakfast included in the price with a really nice selection. Staff were very friendly and spoke English. The wireless was good - you just have to request a new code every day but it works great. I was very comfortable and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

So, I was just heading off to Frankfurt airport, and looked for a hotel in the neighbourhood which does not have airport flair. Considering the location, in a small village, more or less in an industrial area, I was expecting the worst, and seeing the outside of the building, charming early 1980s (or so) concrete, it didn't improve quickly.

Once inside, there was quite a buzzing atmosphere. Friendly help at the reception, I quickly went up my room. Of course there's a functional carpet, and the furniture is not pretty; all of that, functional style from a few decades ago, so it seems---but the room is clean, spacious enough, bathroom is OK. All in all, for the low price, an excellent stay.

Big surprise is the breakfast, an excellent choice of sweet and savoury goods, many types of cake, bread, and a terrace outside.

Don't go here for the looks, but for the service and quality.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank padgoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here many times now on business.. Hotel is always clean and the staff welcoming. Rooms do not have air conditioning, so be prepared to be warm in the hot summer months.. Bar and restaurant offer wonderful local beer and great cooked food..
There's not much to do in this small town. There's a Mexican restaurant in the town, and there's an upscale restaurant at the local airfield..

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road for a quieter (and no sun!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egelsbach
2.8 mi away
Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen
4.1 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
1.8 mi away
Landhotel Margaretenhof
Landhotel Margaretenhof
#2 of 3 in Erzhausen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
3.0 mi away
Turmhotel Rhein-Main
Turmhotel Rhein-Main
#1 of 5 in Dreieich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Johanneshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Johanneshof

Property: Landhotel Johanneshof
Address: Im Geisbaum 22, 63329 Egelsbach, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Egelsbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Egelsbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhotel Johanneshof 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Landhotel Johanneshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing