We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as it get's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residenz Babenhausen
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Babenhausen
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as it get's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed there (again) for some days in June. Hospitality is always first class. Food and drinks are just superb. You will not be dissapointed. Slavco, his wife and their team will go the extra mile to ensure you total satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raelnast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
6
1
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
189 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was to Babenhausen for yet another two days IT workshop. Didn't expect too much of the hotel but it was conveniently close to FRA so, following the recommendation of a colleague, there we went.
Well, it was really fantastic. The hotel organized the pick up, and once in Babenhausen I started realizing that this hotel was .. different.
The staff is extremely friendly & helpful. Breakfast was really good, not the usual buffet way. The waitress just came asking again and again whether we wanted an egg, or salmon, or corn flakes or ...
Still in the restaurant, the menu choice for dinner was as big as on a "real restaurant"
And back to the business thing, our meeting room was perfectly equipped both technically and on the "catering" side
Now to the rooms, they were either new or very recently renewed and there was SILENCE, no airco, no cars no nothing, I don't remember having slept so good in a hotel since a very, very long time.
So, we already decided the place for our next workshop ;-)

Tip for runners: The hotel is just a couple hundred meeters away from a big and beautiful forest with well maintained dirt trails, really a pleasure running there, I even met a deer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Athlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wow, so now we know how the Queen and her consort are treated when they travel abroad. We asked when breakfast is served. Answer: "5:30 am to 11 or whenever". And you know that truly makes sense. No where else we stayed in Europe was the breakfast hours so generous.

Breakfast was delicious, they served champagne. I asked for a fruity tea after eating, and I swear -out came a tea cup and tea bag that said "fruity tea"! I had come down earlier to get a cup of coffee while waiting for my consort, they were so concerned that I wanted to wait a while to eat. The wonders from the kitchen kept on coming out when we both were sat down for breakfast. .

The room was very nice and modern. They even had all the toiletries you might ever need-even toothpaste, toothbrush, nail file, razor, shaving cream. I have never seen such an assortment.

We asked about using a computer during registration. Of course, no problem at all. A nice young man hand delivered a laptop to our room. He left so fast, it was apparent he did not expect a tip for this nice service.

When Herr Todic heard that our Garmin GPS was not working, he offered to lend us his personal GPS to use during our trip!

My consort's previous stay in Babenhausen was in the old US Army kaserne during 1962-1963, if that had been half as pleasant as this stay, he might have reenlisted.

Our visit was on April 16, 2013.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tucsondesertrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babenhausen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is one of the very few hotels in Babenhausen...i think they have 2 seperate building diagonally opposite......we r staying in the older building.older building...precisely building 1 has bigger rooms.

The hotel is excellent when it comes to cleanliness.the staff is very HELPFUL and KIND.u ask them and they would go out of their way to help you.They also have a setup for fine dining which u wil hardly find here......though we have not eaten but we see it pretty crowded on weekends.so i guess the food must b good.

Free wifi in rooms.
Free bicycle for use while ur stay.
Central market is nearby...may b 2 kms away....takes 15 mins by bicycle....here u have stores like REWE,PENNY,LIDL etc to almost everything edible....there is also a store where u can buy decent cheap winter clothes and boots.

Station is very close...10 mins on bycle...1km away

if anyone is looking for Halal food then u can ask at the hotel for MARKEZ...they serve Halal donor and pizza.

Room Tip: you can ask for big twin bed in building 1 if u want a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farhavakeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Although slightly out of the town center the hotel was the best I stayed in during a week of travel in Germany. Service both at check in\out and the restaraunt was first class - they could not do enough for you. The room had everthing you need, great shower and there is even a gym and sauna. My boss has very high standards and was blown away by this hotel. To top it all, the company we were visiting (glabal leader in automotive component manufacture located in same town) uses this hotel to house international staff coming to the area for training - suffice to say they expect a certain standard of accomodation! Will definately use this hotel again. Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Only stayed in the detached block, which I think is more modern than the original rooms over the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

well, about the hotel, it's a decent place, not very fancy. has decent rooms, with amenities and cooking arrangement upon request. really liked the kitchen and the willingness of the staff to help, specially being a vegetarian ! free parking is a great help.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forpriyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, WI
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Family owned, new,clean, service was to die for..

Babenhausen veterans & Friends (24 guests)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Babenhausen
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ziegelruh
Hotel Ziegelruh
#3 of 5 in Babenhausen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schwartzer Loewe
Hotel Schwartzer Loewe
#5 of 5 in Babenhausen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
4.7 mi away
Parkhotel Frankfurt-Roedermark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Villa Magnolia
Villa Magnolia
#3 of 7 in Roedermark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Broessler
Hotel Restaurant Broessler
#1 of 2 in Stockstadt am Main
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Deutscher Hof
Deutscher Hof
#1 of 2 in Babenhausen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residenz Babenhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residenz Babenhausen

Property: Hotel Residenz Babenhausen
Address: Ziegelhuettenstr. 51a, 64832 Babenhausen, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Babenhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Babenhausen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residenz Babenhausen 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Residenz Babenhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing