We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My 4 years old child enjoyed very much!”
Review of Playmobil -FunPark

Playmobil -FunPark
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Zirndorf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The PLAYMOBIL Fun Park covers 90,000 square meters and has plenty to stimulate every kid's senses. Active playtime fun - not waiting in lines" is our motto. The "little ones" can make their fantasies a reality in the oversized PLAYMOBIL playtime worlds while Mom and Dad enjoy the relaxing park atmosphere.
Waldbronn, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My 4 years old child enjoyed very much!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Nice place to visit if you have children.
You can spend there a full day, letting your children play with toys, eat, join small shows, play with the water etc.

Helpful?
Thank dif1754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    120
    19
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Time to enjoy childhood”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

On our way back from Austria Easter vacations we decided to stop by Playmobil fun park, I can tell you it was a great decision. The park is small but very well taken care, the entrance fee is really cheap 8€ per adult and 4€ per child. The food is much better than other thematic parks and kids had great fun.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place to stop off”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great place to stop off with children if passing through Germany.
We visited in January 2014 and only the indoor stuff was open. Need not have worried as this kept our two busy for two hours, they would have stayed for 4 hours easily.
There is loads of playmobil toys laid out for the kids to play with. Entry is pretty cheap in winter €5, food is equally good value. Excellent layout of the eating area that looks over most of the play areas.
Leave some room in the car as a lot of the toys are on special offer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Starkreality1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience for children and parents/carers”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We visited in Aug 2013, we thought it might be an interesting distraction for our 7 year old on what was a long road trip around Europe. It completely exceeded all our expectations, so much so that by the end of the day we had re-arranged our plans for the following day to allow us to return.

A week later we decided to change our plans yet again so that we could go again :

So much to say and commend it, I am sure I won;t be able to get it all in our do it full justice.

o 10 euros per person for the day it is truly amazing value
o No queues for thrill type rides, this is simply great play for children. Teens probably wouldnt be satisfied but for all other children, and accompanying adults you cannot expect better.
o Excellent food available
o Go early and have the all you can eat breakfast buffet at 9 euros (adult, child was a little less),,,blimey it was good too !
o There are covered areas (think enormous and then some more) with every type of playmobil offering out to play with in themed areas (City, Wild West, dinosaurs, farm etc etc)
o Spotless and very well maintaines
o Outside there are many themed play areas (fort, water, wild west, farm, activity etc etc) and sand play areas, streams of water and splash pools. Pirates with rafts to pole around the shallow lake
o The toilets are immaculate. The ones in the centre are something to behold ! Clean and designerish, they equal if not exceed those I have seen in corporate headquarters and 5* hotels...and all this in a 'public' setting...amazing !
o If anyone does get carried away and fall in (yes we did) they have tumble driers dotted around and a helpful member of staff will assist with getting the clothes dry again.

You need at least a full day..and if possible plan for 2 !

One slightly downside was a desire I had for more water fountains to be available across the site. I found only one but there are plenty of kiosks with snacks and fizzy drinks if that floats your boat.

If you want to see what a true child centred play area should look like then this is the place to go. I was stunned by how good it was in comparison to anything else I have been to in every department (cost, value, operation, cleanliness, maintenance, fun!)
Legoland Windsor would do well to sit up and take note.

If only there was one closer to us in the UK ...although thinking about it for the price of a cheap flight and hotel for a weekend it would probably still give you the same cost as a family trip to Legoland.

I hope you go and get as much pleasure as we did..it was fantastic the first, second and third times we went.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank HappyChappy2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
181 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Amazing Fun - Not Your Typical Amusement Park”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have been to the Palymobil Fun Park twice. I hope we are lucky enough to visit again someday. Plan on spending the entire day (5+ hours) here with your children because there is a lot to do, touch and see. The entrance fee is minimal. The park has no rides - no ferris wheel, no roller coaster, no carousel. This is a park that encourages exercise and imaginative play. Instead of traditional rides, the large outdoor park is packed with Playmobil themed equipment that the children can climb, bounce on, slide down and explore. The children play in large scale versions of the most popular Playmobil toys, including a castle, farm, Noah's Ark, Old West town and a pirate ship. There is also an indoor park with a maze of climbing towers, slides and caves. Plus, there are several large indoor play areas where children can test out toys. The cafeteria is very good and well-priced. Make sure you leave time to visit the company store, which always offers a few select toys at a steep discount (most of the toys are full price). I wish we had a park like this near us in the US because my children had a blast and they got a lot of good exercise.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mielmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playmobil -FunPark also viewed

Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
Stein, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Playmobil -FunPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing