We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite children's attraction”
Review of Playmobil -FunPark

Playmobil -FunPark
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Zirndorf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The PLAYMOBIL Fun Park covers 90,000 square meters and has plenty to stimulate every kid's senses. Active playtime fun - not waiting in lines" is our motto. The "little ones" can make their fantasies a reality in the oversized PLAYMOBIL playtime worlds while Mom and Dad enjoy the relaxing park atmosphere.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favourite children's attraction”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Following our third visit to Playmobil Fun Park, I have finally got around to writing a review! We have visited 3 times: once in August 2012 and twice this August (2013). We still haven't visited every section. The children (4&6) absolutely love it and have talked about it all year. From a parent point of view, I enjoy the freedom to enjoy the visit without the rumbling background feeling that I'm being fleeced. The entry fee is, by UK standards, very reasonable. Food drink and ice cream are also very well priced. There is a huge variety of activity with very little queuing. Our favourites are the gold mine (which had 3 generations hunting for little pieces of iron pyrites), the water play areas (make sure you take swimming costumes and a towel!) and the pirate ship and rafts. As my son said 'That was the best day of my life'. You can't argue with that!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyMillieMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    623
    135
    22
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Heaven for 8 year olds!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Spent a day here this week with our two kids (7 and 10) who voted it their favourite park thus far. Endless opportunities for creative play with mountains of Playmobil toys to play with in numerous settings including water and sand, with running, climbing and jumping the order of the day. Great set up and well priced, the place has the largest and cleanest toilets we've seen in a while, and even as washing machines and dryers for those wanting to wash clothes after a hard day of playing. Need a whole day and then some as kids are engaged and absorbed at every turn. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon-from-Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for kids!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

After a very reasonable admission fee, we entered the world of Playmobil. There are different themed areas and the kids had many options to climb, jump, run, walk, balance, swing, slide, play in water, etc. rather than standing in lines and waiting for a ride!
We brought our own picnic, but the food prices are also very reasonable.
The indoor area is huge ( great for rainy days or in winter), one huge playground area with ropes, stairs, secret passages, slides, etc and another big area near the restaurant with thousands of Playmobil pieces to play with!
My 7 and 10 year old both had lots of fun!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RHSuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent for families with kids that are younger than teenagers”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Inexpensive. Lots of fun and activiites for the children. No rides, but all hands-on, climbing, running, exploring. What else can one ask for.
Also, food is very reasonably priced as is the entrance fee.
Tip: Stay for dinner at the Beer Garden. Tasty, inexpensive and good beer.
Fun for daddies.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeddyLindner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, alberta
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“fun for kids up to 10 years old”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

we loved the experience. It was a lot of fun, even though it was raining buckets. The place was very busy so come early and plan to stay long as it is a large place. The place is best for smaller children as our oldest, who is 10 was borderline for stimulation but our 8 year old had an amazing time. the store had a wonderful display of playmobil toys and had little scenes set up, like a complete camping scene, battle scene, police station, etc. It was like a little playmobil miniatureland.

You can drink beer in the food place, that 's always fun. The food was great and the atmosphere was very pleasant. definitely a place you should take your kids if you are in Germany!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank world_observer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playmobil -FunPark also viewed

Stein, Middle Franconia
Nuremberg, Middle Franconia
 
Pottenstein, Upper Franconia
Heroldsbach, Upper Franconia
 

Been to Playmobil -FunPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing