We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zirndorf
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Zirndorf
calgary, alberta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beautiful part of town. Playmobil statues all over. the rooms were very nice and clean. beautiful location. Excellent customer service. Food was very good at the buffet breakfast. staff all spoke english.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank world_observer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belbroughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great location for a weekend at the fun park, rooms well equipped and spotless. Really pleased with our stay there, breakfast over in the Hob centre set us up for a day of hard core running around and climbing. Take spare clothes for kids - plenty of great opportunities to get wet!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkipandAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co durham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here July 2012 for my daughters 10th birthday in between a 2 day visit to the Fun Park,which is amazing!
You can park under the hotel,just take a ticket-it says 4 euros for a day but when you check in the hotel the receptionist will give you a ticket to exit the car park free when you leave.
The room-610 was light,airy and spacious.Nice and cool too ( air con in the room). Theres a colourful soft seating area to relax on and a dining table where the girls played with their Playmobil toys.
The beds are twins pushed together and have the most comfortable mattress and bedding I've ever slept in.Could have slept all day ,had the fun park not been waiting for us.The girls had bunk beds,where a little Playmobil gift was waiting on each bed for them.
The whole room was open plan, although the bunk area could be sectioned off by pulling a screen closed to make a bedroom, or leaving it open for children who may be afraid on their own.
Blackout curtains and outside blinds enabled a good night's sleep.
A small swivel t.v was by the bedroom and a microwave,fridge and kettle in the hall way and a further storage /seating area.
The bathroom was beautiful and everything was clean and well looked after.Towels are provided.The shower was powerful and refreshing after a hot day in the park.
The room was very spacious and there is plenty of room for a family of 4.
As room 610 is at the end of the building it was peaceful and quiet,no one walking by.Although we never saw any other guests whilst there,even though the hotel was full.
On floor 5 there is a play area with some Playmobil and you can hire a box of toys for a deposit of 20 euros to take to your room.

For breakfast we were given a wristband and went over the road to the restaurant in the fun park.Here we enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast of hot food,cereals,cold meats and cheeses,fruit and yoghurt and delicious pastries and bread.Hot drinks,juices and smoothies. Well worth the extra money and all served in the lovely park restaurant which was restful and practically empty.

This hotel is a fabulous place to stay if you are visiting the park or in the area. The 2000+ miles we travelled from the U.K was well worth it!
Tips- book early in advance as it gets full quick.If it is full keep checking your dates as if reservations aren't confirmed the room will be let out again.

Room Tip: 610 is at the end of the corridor,so very quiet-no one walking by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ticcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zirndorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

I stayed there for one night to see the wonderful playmobil park. It's a great place to go with the family, the rooms are suited specially for kids. They have a double deck bed, all the attention is wonderfull, everything is made for the kids, even a small bench for the kids to reach the faucets and you can have a whole playmobil box for the night to play. They receive you with a small playmobil for the kids, Beds are very comfortable and of ocurse it's across of the playmobil park.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pakaltun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

What a great place.
The hotel/Inn only has family rooms llike a mini apartment, a central bunk room and a twin parent room, lounge area, very nice bathroom - all playmobil themed. We were in the fireman room and my son loved it. There's no real services - it's just a block of mini flats really.
For a €20 deposit (no fee) you can choose a big tub of playmobil to keep in your room for the duration. The boxes are themed, my son chose "builder" and it contained all the very latest builder playmobil.
Everything very very clean.
Location was great for the funpark (it overlooks it) and you take your breakfast IN the funpark in the morning. However, you can't walk anywhereelse but we drove into Zirndorf in the evening and were pleasantly surprised - we were expecting an industrial town but it was in fact very clean and tidy with lots of small, inexpensive restaurants / inns.
My son LOVED the playmobil funpark - no big rides just lots of good honest fun and we will come back if we get the opportunity - if we do we would def stay at the Inn again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Essex_Becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zirndorf
0.7 mi away
Hotel Knorz
Hotel Knorz
#1 of 5 in Zirndorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
Bomonti Hotel Nurnberg-West
#1 of 1 in Oberasbach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.9 mi away
CineHotel Maroni
CineHotel Maroni
#3 of 5 in Zirndorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
NH Forsthaus Fuerth-Nuernberg
3.6 mi away
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
NH Fuerth Nuernberg
#1 of 18 in Fuerth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fuerther Hotel Mercure Nuernberg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel

Property: PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel
Address: Brandstaetterstr. 5, 90513 Zirndorf, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Zirndorf
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Zirndorf
Number of rooms: 341
Also Known As:
Playmobil Hotel Zirndorf
PLAYMOBIL-Aparthotel Germany/Zirndorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing