We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
87
45
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
45
5
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 138 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2016

This little place was on our route up north. Our room was really spacious and clean. Access was a little bit tricky but if you don't have problems with some stairs it would not be a problem.

Breakfast was as good as it usually is in Germany. The only problem was that many breakfast items were finished and waiting for example for bacon took ages. The restaurant in the morning was crowded and too many children running around. That was not nice.

Service was friendly and tables were cleaned quickly.

The hotel has a lot of parking spaces which are free to use.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Gutshofhotel Winkler Braeu, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2017

Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay at our house. We wih you all the best!
Kind regards
Your families Böhm & Winkler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Well we stopped here on a tour of Bavaria,where do I start,the place itself has a cozy laid back type atmosphere the food was brilliant the beer was brilliant the room was brilliant the facilities and staff also brilliant,I can't say enough about the place that would do it justice,if you are English or any other nation for that matter just go for it pefect

Room tip: Try a balcony
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Goodpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Gutshofhotel Winkler Braeu, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Hello Goodpostie,
thank you for your valuation. It is great that you like the engagement of our staff and we hope that you could enjoy the quiet and the beautiful nature.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
families Böhm and Winkler with the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Had lunch and dinner here, and the food was absolutely delicious. So delicious that I would really like to move closer to this place to make it my local restaurant :) I'm sad that it's 45km away. Best food I've had so far in Franken / Bavaria, in 2 years, highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Heathrowbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Gutshofhotel Winkler Braeu, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your valuation. It is great that you like the engagement of our staff and we hope that you could enjoy the quiet and the beautiful nature.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Families Böhm and Winkler with the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Stayed here several times for a night. Good beds in all types of rooms. Quality of food (breakfast / dinner) is good, though quite pricey for that area. Facilities: sauna, pool, large (free) parking space. Variety and quality of local beers is fine.
Staff is very friendly (essential) and helpful.
You´ll need a private car or a taxi as the next railway station with a reliable taxi stand is at Neumarkt (about 35€)

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank MuensterMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

I used to stay here often twenty years ago, so this was back to the past. The food and beer is just as good and the bedrooms are fine--still very clean. A good place for a good night's sleep with a good swimming pool. You wouldn't want to stay for a month, but it's very convenient for the Autobahn.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zerodeltawhisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews