We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with a great deal”
Review of Hotel Kandler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kandler
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Notzing
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with a great deal”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Hotel Kandler is an excellent hotel. It is very clean and very roomy. It was the last hotel that we stayed in after a long 8 day journey across four countries. The area is near to a lot of farmland so it reminded me of driving in the Midwest. We had breakfast and it was quite delicious. It is also not too far from downtown Munich. It is quite close to the airport, but this is only good if you have a car. Also a strange thing was that the beds dipped in the middle so I think that the quality of the mattresses were not so great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
8
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

A lovely hotel in a quiet lovely village about 8 miles from the Munich airport. It is a newly renovated hotel in traditional Bavarian style. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff was courteous and helpful; all for a reasonable price. The only small negative point would be that there is very little public transportation available so a car is a must.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wart99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, SC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We've stayed there multiple times, and the rooms and service are great. The food in the restaurant is excellent, but there's a better restaurant 3 k down the road in Moosinning. Good price, nice family. We've always had a car. If you don't drive yourself, you'd have to cab to and from the airport, cause there's no shuttle.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunnerHiltonHead_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We stayed here for two nights and had a very nice stay. Rooms were well sized and clean. Good location near Munich airport.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RealRocketRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Notzing
1.8 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Muenchen Airport Erding
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Munich-Airport
4.4 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#36 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Neuwirt
Hotel Neuwirt
#3 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel und Gaststatte zum Erdinger Weissbrau
3.3 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kandler

Property: Hotel Kandler
Address: Erdingermoos Str. 11, 85445 Notzing, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Notzing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Notzing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kandler 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kandler Germany/Notzing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing