We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your Banker...”
Review of Raeter-Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raeter-Park Hotel
Washington, D.C. USA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bring your Banker...”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was stuck on a snow-delayed layover and Lufthansa put me there for the night. A hour and a half taxi away from the airport. The staff is poorly trained and the accomodations are minimal. I heard they have a 4-star rating, but it is undeserved. The TV did not work, was an ancient CRT, and the power button was broken. The restaurant downstairs is a scam... they try to charge you 1.5 Euros for a glass of tap water. The only reason I did not give it a worse rating, is because there is an excellent bakery across the street.

Room Tip: Beware the beds are tiny and best serve a doll house for your child.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PackCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    59
    12
    13
See reviews for
4
15
13
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is located very near to Heimstetten metro station. This is a hotel which is cheap and facilities are too much according to the price. You will have breakfast, wifi, sauna/steam bath complimentary and the services are also excellent. The bar at the entrance is the thing which attracts me the most and prices of the drinks aare reasonable and you can have a lot of variety in drinks. There are many meeting rooms and conference rooms available in the hotel which is good for business meetings. The staff is really very cooperative and helpful. You can check in at your comfort. There is just one thing missing in the room which is tea/coffee maker. For this, you have to come to the reception where you can have tea & coffee which ofcourse is paid. I think they should provide tea/coffee maker in the room. There is a scope of improvement in the housekeeping also as they dont refill all the stuffs accurately.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manu0359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have to say that we're not usually write such a harsh review on a hotel, but this hotel was something else.
We've booked 3 rooms for 2 nights in raeter park hotel for our family during the 'Oktoberfest' celebrations in Munich 2012.

When we got to the hotel, we've realized that there that the hotel is actually two separate buildings in 2 sides of the street. The main building had a reception and looked much better than the other.

When we got in we've noticed that the elevator carpet was filthy and hasn't been cleaned for a while. Getting out of the elevator revealed a sight much worse - the hallway carpet was old, stained and turn. It seems like it has been there for at least a decade without being washed properly.
Our rooms weren't different. Stained and turn carpets and broken and turn curtains. The mattress was very uncomfortable and felt more like a trampoline than a mattress.
The room was "equipped" with an old 14" TV and had no Mini-bar.

On the positive side I'll say that the bathroom was very clean and that the rooms are quite spacious.

To sum things up I highly recommend staying away from raeter park hotel. The standard of the hotel is very poor, and the image that is shown in the website can only be described as a blunt lie.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tg-and-rh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kirchheim bei Munich hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here with friends for our annual trip to Oktoberfest. We were really surprised (and happy!) with the hotel as we had got a very good deal for 3 rooms and didnt know the area before we went this time. The hotel is perfect for the Oktoberfest, or indeed, any visit to Munich, being a short train journey away from the centre of Munich. Rooms were clean, fairly basic but more than adequate for what we wanted, bathrooms had been recently renovated by the looks of it. Breakfast in the hotel looked pretty standard and was 14euros each so instead we all went each morning to a lovely bakery across the road which served great coffees and breakfast food for a fraction of the cost (and we got to sit outside in the sunshine!). In the local area, we found a couple of supermarkets and bar/restaurants, along with other shops. The only downside to this hotel is that, if you have a room on the front of the hotel (as we did) be prepared for lots of road noise (traffic as well as drunken people!!) We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: As said previously, if possible ask for a room away from the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Be careful when booking to stay at this hotel it is not what they say it is. I travel often and I know the week I was in Munich the Octoberfest beer festival was underway but at €210 per night I expected to get what was shown on their website. The hotel has two buildings the main building on one side and the annex as they call it on the other side of the street. Its very basic and closer to student accommodation than a hotel. I noticed that one person had complained that the shower was broken - well I think I got that room as it is still broken. I asked to speak to the manager but he was not available till the morning! The receptionist was indignant about my complaint. Four star - its a joke! I Strongly Suggest you avoid this hotel at costs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

+ great sauna facilities, modern and very nice, particularly one of the sauna rooms which was like a hot finnish sauna
+ good sized room
+ very clean
+ good shower
+ you can take the bus just across the street
+ quiet location in Kircheim, near the shops (of which there are not many)

- the fitness room is tiny
- our room got very hot during the night (no aircon), and the temperatures were not even much above 20c during the day
- staff changed bath towels even if we wanted to re-use them by following their advise to leave them on the rails
- the restaurant was not appealing, but I can recommend an asian restaurant only a few minutes walk away as you cross the road from the hotel and walk through the shopping area
- the reception staff did not come across as overly friendly and did not seem to know how the phones worked (checking a voicemail)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msg4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

On a sold-out summer night in Munich, this was one of only a few remaining to pick from. At 100 Euros a reasonable value. Free parking, breakfast was 14 Euros extra pp and of average quality. Rooms OK with modern-ish furniture.

The draperies are not solid, so the sunlight will be in the room by 4 AM in the summer. There is no ar conditioning or fan of any kind, so the windows must be opened and the draperies rigged to allow air in at night, which made it passable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenlyon2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirchheim bei Munich
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Erb
1.7 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Messe
Ibis Muenchen Messe
#3 of 4 in Feldkirchen
369 reviews
3.1 mi away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Poinger Hof
Hotel Poinger Hof
#1 of 1 in Poing
26 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bader Hotel
Bader Hotel
#2 of 3 in Parsdorf
45 reviews
3.7 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#53 of 382 in Munich
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raeter-Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raeter-Park Hotel

Property: Raeter-Park Hotel
Address: Raeterstr. 9, 85551 Kirchheim bei Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Kirchheim bei Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kirchheim bei Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Raeter-Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Raeter-Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raeter-Park Hotel Germany/Kirchheim Bei Munich
Hotel Raeter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing