We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming hotel”

Hotel Galerie Markgraf
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Galerie Markgraf
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Emmendingen
Notts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Welcoming hotel”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed ten nights in April/May and were pleased with our choice. A warm welcome from all the staff, most of whom spoke English. Our room was comfortable, adequate storage, large walk-in shower within good sized bathroom. Plenty of hot water all day. The breakfasts were ample, continental style, with a good choice.

Location good for getting into the town or to the station. An interesting town walk with a detailed guide in English - following red and yellow dots on the ground!

Room Tip: Book a room at the back overlooking the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandjNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
10
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed 4 nights. The room was very comfortable. The breakfasts were good and set one up for the day. The staff were friendly and helpful.

We had a glass of wine /beer each evening and felt that the hotel bar prices were very reasonable. No massive mark up!

The art on display was interesting and sitting out on the terrace was great.

The hotels location was excellent near to all amenities.

Room Tip: Over looking the garden/terrace is probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Small hotel, with a very good service and personal attention. Kids are welcome. Very calm rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesc_C_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Nice place, close to the center of town. Don't get a room on the front side if you want the windows open, the train goes by at 150km right out front. Otherwise a nice room on the back, great personal service and a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Novajim2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

We spent one night here en-route from Boulogne to Garmisch, and this was the only hotel we could find in town with 3 rooms available. The reception was warm and friendly and the rooms were spacious and modern. We parked our 3 motorcycles in the underground car park, which is accessed by a vehicle lift from the street. The hotel was spotlessly clean and perfectly located for the town centre, so we would all use it again when we are next in this area.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmtwsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmendingen
0.6 mi away
Hotel TAOme
Hotel TAOme
#1 of 4 in Emmendingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Windenreuter Hof
Hotel Windenreuter Hof
#2 of 4 in Emmendingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parkhotel Krone
Parkhotel Krone
#4 of 4 in Emmendingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Beller Hotel-Restaurant
Beller Hotel-Restaurant
#4 of 6 in Kenzingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
21.2 mi away
Sud Hotel
Sud Hotel
#1 of 1 in Huttenheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Hirschenstube
Hotel Hirschenstube
#3 of 7 in Waldkirch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galerie Markgraf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galerie Markgraf

Property: Hotel Galerie Markgraf
Address: Markgrafenstrasse 53, 79312 Emmendingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Emmendingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Emmendingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galerie Markgraf 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Galerie Markgraf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing