We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option with pets”
Review of Graf Eberhard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Graf Eberhard
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bad Urach
Reviewed November 1, 2011

The staff is very kind and helpful. There's a very good restaurant in the hotel where we could take our little dog. The rooms are old fashioned but clean and confortable. There was even a welcome message to our pet in the room!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarinaSouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

After long trip by car we ended up in the Graf Eberhard. We encountered friendly and helpful staff and many fruit flies welcomed us at the salad bar in the restaurant.
The room was old out dated, no extra toilet articles, but the beds were okay.
Rather high prize for average quality. Good location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RP_de_Koning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed at this hotel when we were in Bad Urach for a family wedding. The room was comfortable and had a lovely view over the mountains and stream. We had dinner in the restaurant, which served high quality German cuisine; and breakfast was very good, with a well-stocked buffet. If I had any criticism it would be that I really think a 4-star hotel should provide proper shower gel, shampoo etc. not just dispensers on the wall which remind one of 'budget' hotels. Also I felt the towels were wearing a bit thin, again this matters if the hotel is to be considered 4-star. There was wi-fi, we had it included in our price but I don't know if it is usually free. Do not bother to pay for underground parking, there is plenty of parking around the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij hadden een rustige kamer met 's morgens volop zon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EWS55, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Graf Eberhard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Elke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Graf Eberhard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unbedingt ein Zimmer zum Kurpark wählen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine-Meiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke W, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Graf Eberhard, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer zum Park dürften ruhiger sein.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allwit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elke W, Direktion at Graf Eberhard, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Urach
1.3 mi away
Bischoffs Hotel
Bischoffs Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bad Urach
18 reviews
1.2 mi away
Flair Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
4.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen
Hotel-Restaurant Schwanen
#1 of 5 in Metzingen
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Beurener Hof
Hotel Beurener Hof
#1 of 1 in Beuren
13 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Am Schlossberg
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Ratstube
#6 of 9 in Bad Urach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graf Eberhard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graf Eberhard

Address: Bei den Thermen 2, 72574 Bad Urach, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Bad Urach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bad Urach
Price Range: $110 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Graf Eberhard 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Graf Eberhard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing