We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond all expectations”
Review of Chalet Morville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Morville
Ranked #1 of 4 Venosc B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked this chalet at the last minute and didn't know much about the area, but Robin was very prompt in his responses to our emails and was really helpful so we thought we'd give it a go. BEST DECISION EVER. Robin and Ciara have come up with something really special, they put so much time and effort into every little detail, and they have the taste to really impress.

The Chalet is wonderfully designed with stunning views from every angle. It's a short walk from the centre of Venosc, an authentic little mountain village that we loved! Windy streets, cute shops, great little places for wine and cheese and more. Surrounded by great hikes, kayaking, mountain biking etc there's lots to do. But we spent most of our time chilling out at the chalet! Watching movies in the cinema room, eating Robin's fresh produce from their garden and drinking their wine!! I can imagine it's beautiful in winter, but don't under-estimate summer, the weather was gorgeous.

Room Tip: We had a room with a wonderful balcony, really nice for coffee and croissants in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaanaResortManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 75 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Made to feel incredibly welcome by hosts Ciara and Robin, set in the most awe inspiring location, hope they do not become too popular as will be unable to book for next year. Food wonderful, If you get the chance book. Great value!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldfish30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was here for a quick stay during a cycling holiday and have to give Robin and Ciara a double thumbs up for an excellent experience. For a jack-of-all-trades Robin has done an outstanding job. The room was exactly what you need after some arduous cycling with power showers and comfortable bedding with great views. The breakfast was excellent with bakery skills to match any boulangerie. Will definitely be back next time I'm in the region. Cheers guys!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here on a cycling holiday in June and were genuinely amazed at the quality and value the chalet had to offer. The Chalet was recommended to us by the owners of another chalet which was full for the week we were visiting. At the time the website wasn't up and running, so we took a bit of a punt and weren't expecting much. On arrival we realised we'd had a great stroke of luck as the Chalet was of a much greater standard than we'd anticipated for the price.

Set within gorgeous surroundings the Chalet has a whole host of Mod Cons and is well equipped for cyclists with secure indoor bike racks etc. Robin and Ciara are incredibly friendly and helpful hosts, who are very knowledgable about the area and provide genuinely great food.

Hopefully we'll manage to visit again one year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a great stay for a couple of nights in July. The food was excellent, plentiful and delicious. The chalet is nearly completed and will be excellent when it's done. It was slightly on the expensive side but then again 7000 people needing somewhere to stay, fair play!!

I would recommend this to anyone, and the village the chalet is in stunning.

It would have been nice if the hot tub had been installed. Maybe next time!

Room Tip: One facing out over the valley! There was no swimming pool, it wasn't terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie1982bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Robin and Ciara have done a wonderful job making their chalet a beautiful place to stay with many above and beyond accommodations. The location is perfect with many things to do close by. The bedrooms and bathrooms are unbelievable and hold breathtaking views of the surrounding valley and of cascade de la muzelle. They also have a great outdoor patio and yard allowing you to enjoy your meals outside if desired. The food tastes and looks like it came from a 5 start restaurant. Some of the ingredients are even picked to order from the garden they have in the backyard. I enjoyed eating the food at Chalet Morville more than I enjoyed the food out in the villa. Robin and Ciara have done a tremendous job with their Chalet and I could not think of a better place to stay. Not only was the living accommodations and food excellent they also have a lovely indoor 6 seat theater which was great for movies and video review after a day of training on the glacier. I give Chalet Morville a 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a great time at Robin and Keira's rebuilt chalet in picturesque Venosc. My son works in Les Deux Alpes and we have stayed there many times so on this occasion we thought we would try the hospitality of Robin and Keira in their newly revamped (understatement) chalet in the lovely mountain village of Venosc, just down a short cable from Les Deux Alpes. Accommodation was excellent, goose down duvets!! balconies everywhere giving an amazing view of the mountain scenery and the "cascade" - yes we walked there. Hospitality was excellent and the chalet had several seating areas with comfy chairs and even a cinema room. Excellent value and we will definately go back. We thouroughly recommend this chalet.
Hilda
PS - the food was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoratioLeatherhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venosc hotels
0.1 mi away
Chalet Michelle
Chalet Michelle
#3 of 4 in Venosc
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Hotel de la Muzelle
0.1 mi away
Chambres d'Hotes Les 2 M
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel au Bon Accueil
Hotel au Bon Accueil
#4 of 4 in Venosc
35 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Morville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Morville

Address: 255 route de la Ville | Les Deux Alpes, Oisans, 38520 Venosc, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Venosc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Venosc
Price Range: $46 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 bed en-suite catered chalet in Venosc, France, one of the original villages that makes up Les 2 Alpes. Owned and run by a young professional couple, The Chalet boasts a Spa with hottub and sauna as well as a cinema and a games room with full size pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chalet Morville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing