We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic chalet in cracking spot”
Review of Chalet Morville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalet Morville
Ranked #1 of 4 Venosc B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic chalet in cracking spot”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was here for a quick stay during a cycling holiday and have to give Robin and Ciara a double thumbs up for an excellent experience. For a jack-of-all-trades Robin has done an outstanding job. The room was exactly what you need after some arduous cycling with power showers and comfortable bedding with great views. The breakfast was excellent with bakery skills to match any boulangerie. Will definitely be back next time I'm in the region. Cheers guys!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here on a cycling holiday in June and were genuinely amazed at the quality and value the chalet had to offer. The Chalet was recommended to us by the owners of another chalet which was full for the week we were visiting. At the time the website wasn't up and running, so we took a bit of a punt and weren't expecting much. On arrival we realised we'd had a great stroke of luck as the Chalet was of a much greater standard than we'd anticipated for the price.

Set within gorgeous surroundings the Chalet has a whole host of Mod Cons and is well equipped for cyclists with secure indoor bike racks etc. Robin and Ciara are incredibly friendly and helpful hosts, who are very knowledgable about the area and provide genuinely great food.

Hopefully we'll manage to visit again one year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had a great stay for a couple of nights in July. The food was excellent, plentiful and delicious. The chalet is nearly completed and will be excellent when it's done. It was slightly on the expensive side but then again 7000 people needing somewhere to stay, fair play!!

I would recommend this to anyone, and the village the chalet is in stunning.

It would have been nice if the hot tub had been installed. Maybe next time!

Room Tip: One facing out over the valley! There was no swimming pool, it wasn't terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie1982bike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex Junction, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Robin and Ciara have done a wonderful job making their chalet a beautiful place to stay with many above and beyond accommodations. The location is perfect with many things to do close by. The bedrooms and bathrooms are unbelievable and hold breathtaking views of the surrounding valley and of cascade de la muzelle. They also have a great outdoor patio and yard allowing you to enjoy your meals outside if desired. The food tastes and looks like it came from a 5 start restaurant. Some of the ingredients are even picked to order from the garden they have in the backyard. I enjoyed eating the food at Chalet Morville more than I enjoyed the food out in the villa. Robin and Ciara have done a tremendous job with their Chalet and I could not think of a better place to stay. Not only was the living accommodations and food excellent they also have a lovely indoor 6 seat theater which was great for movies and video review after a day of training on the glacier. I give Chalet Morville a 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a great time at Robin and Keira's rebuilt chalet in picturesque Venosc. My son works in Les Deux Alpes and we have stayed there many times so on this occasion we thought we would try the hospitality of Robin and Keira in their newly revamped (understatement) chalet in the lovely mountain village of Venosc, just down a short cable from Les Deux Alpes. Accommodation was excellent, goose down duvets!! balconies everywhere giving an amazing view of the mountain scenery and the "cascade" - yes we walked there. Hospitality was excellent and the chalet had several seating areas with comfy chairs and even a cinema room. Excellent value and we will definately go back. We thouroughly recommend this chalet.
Hilda
PS - the food was excellent as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoratioLeatherhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatogue, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just returned from a trip to Les 2 for some summer snowboarding. We had a total of eight people in our party (5 adults, three children 10 and under) and were fortunate enough to have found the Chalet Morville for our stay. Nestled on a serene hillside in the tiny village of Venosc with spectacular views of the surrounding Alps and a cascading waterfall, the chalet and it's hosts, Robin and Ciara, provided us with 10 days of wonderful accomodations and five star dining that surpassed any of the local restaurants. We would wake to freshly baked pastry (our children especially enjoyed the chocolate croissants) and a full breakfast before walking to the gondola that ran from the lower village to the upper village where, after a short walk we then got on the main gondola which brought us up to the glacier. The afternoons were spent exploring the quaint shops in the village, in the Aventure Parc across from the village, the town pool or hiking up to the waterfall. (As an aside, if you plan on doing any swimming in France, make sure you check the rules on bathing attire as you may not be able to wear trunks or board shorts only Speedo type suits!) In the afternoon, there was always a freshly baked snack awaiting us and as the adults relaxed and caught up on some reading, the children played Wii. The dinners were absolutely incredible. Appetizers included fresh salads, cheese tart with carmelized onions, local meats and sausages as well as bruschetta with basil from there garden. Main courses incuded roasted quail with lentils and potatoes, lamb shank braised with a delicious wine sauce and homemade lasagna on Italian night. Desserts were equally spectacular with freshly baked pastries of various types and ice cream. After dinner, we all retreated to the chalet's private movie theater with it's comfy leather recliners and huge bean bags for a video review of our day on the glacier or to watch a selection from Robin's extensive movie archive.
All in all, it was a dream vacation thanks to Robin and Ciara and definitely a place worth exploring if you're planning a trip to that region.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank len k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venosc
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Hotel de la Muzelle
1.7 mi away
Le Souleil'Or
Le Souleil'Or
#6 of 44 in Les Deux-Alpes
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chambres d'Hotes Les 2 M
0.1 mi away
Chalet Michelle
Chalet Michelle
#3 of 4 in Venosc
66 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel au Bon Accueil
Hotel au Bon Accueil
#4 of 4 in Venosc
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Morville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Morville

Property: Chalet Morville
Address: 255 route de la Ville | Les Deux Alpes, Oisans, 38520 Venosc, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Venosc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Venosc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 bed en-suite catered chalet in Venosc, France, one of the original villages that makes up Les 2 Alpes. Owned and run by a young professional couple, The Chalet boasts a Spa with hottub and sauna as well as a cinema and a games room with full size pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Morville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing