We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Welcoming”
Review of Hotel Baud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Baud
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our one night stay at the Hotel Baud.
The welcome was warm and genuine, the young man behind the reception desk seemed to be everywhere, very caring, very friendly and very professional. Our room overlooked the garden, we appreciated the comfort of the Junior suite, well appointed with modern decor. The bed was so comfortable, almost felt like we were sleeping in a cloud, I don't usually have a good nights sleep away from home but this was amazing !
The restaurant was fully booked so we weren't able to appreciate the excellent food offered by the Baud. Breakfast was in a small area near the Reception, circulation around the very well stocked buffet was not easy but there was a lot of choice and it was well worth the 17€ per person.
All in all, a great hotel, we would be happy to return one day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 147 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were visiting family in the area and chose to stay at this hotel. The manager confirmed the booking a few days prior to arrival and offered to reserve a table for dinner - we declined as we were eating with family but the restaurant looked busy and the smells were lovely.

The rooms are very large and really quiet - although we stayed in the first room upstairs we didn't hear anyone in the evening or morning which was excellent.

The bathroom was well equipped and the toiletries were aplenty.

The staff were very friendly and made a real effort to understand my basic French and also speak in English at times.

Next time we visit we will definitely be staying again and would recommend to others!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReviewWriter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This hotel and restaurant were AWESOME. We arrived at the Geneva airport at 11 am, rented our car and drove to the hotel within 30 minutes. The staff greeted us nicely (in good English) and showed us to our room #24. Our chambre deluxe and bathroom were really fine, and we had a balcony overlooking the garden. The pictures on the website are accurate. The hotel is on the edge of the alps, a stream runs behind the hotel, and a nice seating area is offered in a garden. We got the Soirées Gourmandes (gourmand dinner and room) rate which was a real deal. The dinner was really fine and way beyond our expectations. I predict a Micelin star soon. It was a perfect way to unwind after our long trip from the US. The breakfast was simple, but good. We will make an effort to go here again.

Room Tip: Ask for views of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

From the outside this did not look promising but once you step inside it is a different picture. We walked in and were greeted warmly, and given an upgraded room. Marvellous, huge, jacuzzi too but extremely well thought out throughout and decorated. with taste. Very very comfortable.
The staff could not be more helpful.
The restaurant excellent quality and full , and looking at their bookings almost every night is the same. Lovely simple garden behind the hotel too with a gushing river to muffle the sound of a nearby road.
Breakfast in a small anteroom but extremely good.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: well, we booked ahead and were just given this upgrade,so i cannot help you there but it is the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miken2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

The room was incredibly pretty, with a great terrace and view over the garden. Very friendly staff and great restaurant downstairs. The location just by the road put me off initially but the hotel is a real gem thanks to its garden and the river.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonsoonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Baud for a week and found both the hotel and staff charming. We did eat in the restaurant and found the food to be excellent. I would thoroughly recommend the Hotel Baud.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

The welcome was friendly and genuine; the room was generously sized (35 square metres), quiet and tastefully decorated/ furnished (more in the German style than French); dinner was outstanding - both for quality, ambiance (out on the terrace, with a view onto the garden) and service (natural and friendly). The hotel offered all of this at a reasonable price - making this an obvious first choice for the area. Our dog was also appreciative of the trees and grass in the garden and the opportunity for a quick bathe in the river Medonge which runs through the property.
Two minor criticisms: the bathroom attached to our bedroom featured a generously sized but door-less shower - however, so conceived that water splashed from the shower to the floor in front of the toilet making usage a harzardous experience. Also, the breakfast buffet (above average for France) is a rather claustrophobic and intimate affair (in the snug bar) providing opportunities for guest conversation eavesdropping.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viatorcoloniae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonne
2.3 mi away
L'Auberge de Maison Rouge
L'Auberge de Maison Rouge
#2 of 19 in Annemasse
103 reviews
4.5 mi away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
3.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Annemasse Geneve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Mont Blanc Hotel
Mont Blanc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint-Pierre-en-Faucigny
149 reviews
12.5 mi away
La Ferme du Lac
La Ferme du Lac
#1 of 1 in Thyez
75 reviews
20.7 mi away
Splendid Hotel
Splendid Hotel
#3 of 47 in Annecy
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baud

Address: 181 avenue du Leman, 74380 Bonne, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Bonne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bonne
Price Range: $165 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Baud 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is in the centre of Bonne, a village right in the middle of Haute Savoy. We are just 25 minutes from down town Geneva,. We are members of Chateaux et Hotels de France, a group of over five hundred independent quality French hotels. The hotel is accessible but also quiet, for nearly all the rooms overlook a large garden at the bottom of which flows 'La Menoge', a mountain river renowned for its trout fishing. We have created a quiet and cosy atmosphere, with the space and comfort that one expects from a top quality modern hotel, but without ostentation. A place where you will feel relaxed: a home from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Baud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing