We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plan-d'Orgon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu
Ranked #1 of 4 Plan-d'Orgon B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing...”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The only thing we can do is really confirm all other stories below! Amazing people, amazing place. Lordana makes you breakfast every morning with home made pies and confiture. Lordana and Pascal are very helpfull and give you loads of tips on where to go in the area around Plan D'Orgon. We spent a week at their private swimming pool and we would return any time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeroenthissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is our third visit to Mas Cassaireu over 5 years and hope there will be many more. Lordana and Pascal are the perfect hosts and make us feel so welcome in our home in Provence. The B&B is ideally situated to explore Provence and its rural setting is just a delight. Lordana is always willing to help and advise on whats on in the region especially what market are on. If you really want a few days of total relaxation in a wonderful area Mas Cassaireu is a must

Rob and Jan Australia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 723Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in early July and have nothing but good things to say! The location is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and there is just a true feeling of relaxation. The hosts are wonderful and able to answer any questions about the area. Loredana notes which villages have markets on the days of your stay.
The location is perfect to explore Provence by car and there is nothing better then coming home after a long day to lay by the pool with a good book. We'd love to stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Como38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights ln this amazing place during our honeymoon in south France.
Loredana and pascal are amazing. they try to make their best efforts to help us plan our stay. breakfast was great - you have homemade gems, bread, cheese, milk, cereals...
the room (mistral) was beautifully decorated with a fabulous iron bad. it's very big and cozy.

during our stay we drove to fontaine de vaucluse where our car was broken into. when we came back to the b&b the next morning Loredana helped us and spoke with the car rent company, and actually CAME WITH US to the police station. in between pascal cleaned our car from the broken glass. we really couldn't be more thankful. this is just an example of how wonderful people lordeana and pascal are.

we didnt feel so bad after the incident just because of their attitude.

this b&b is an amazing place. you wont regret choosing it,
pascal and loredana (and india,the "baby" dog) - we miss you, thank you for everything.

Room Tip: the mistral room is really great for couples. very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haim2krasniker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Loredana and Pascal were so very kind. Loredana loaned us her maps and guide books that had been highlighted to show interesting towns in the area. She was avaiable and offered advise on sites to visit. Our room was cozy and breakfast was plentiful. We did not have to pay for internet and they even had an amplifier so we got great connectivity.
We travelled up to Chateauneuf-du-Pape, Avignon and Gigondas and it was perfectly situated for that. It was a wonderful stay, and I would absolutely stay there again.
Loredana e Pascal, grazie per tutto!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Botels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My she-who-must-be-obeyed and I had just recently returned from a lovely long weekend in Provence. We decided to stay at the Mas of Loredana and Pascale because we found it ideally located, ideally priced, ideally reviewed and simply because of a "gut feeling". We were 100% right in all our expectations.
1. Location. Perfect for exploring the area since in a 30 mile range you have wonderful old cities, nature reserves, seaside, country side and the lot. Yes, it is not on the pave-way, and you must read the white post at the side of the road telling you were to turn. We managed without a GPS although god forbid, we had to interact with a local and greet him good evening while simply asking where the right turn was. This consumed 2 minutes of our valuable weekend but at least it wast requested just once. The road has some gravel and shallow holes, as expected from any country side location, but since we arrived with a car and not a wagon, the suspensions did the work.
2. Ideally priced. Nothing to add. For the amount we payed, we got a lovely room, with a bed raised above a wooden altar, so it was like our love shrine, warm inside the room although it was 5 degrees outside, a bed with spoiling sheets and including also 2 pillows. When we wasted our time sleeping, it was very comfortable and since iron bars can be cold at night, we simply did not touched them. Ahhh, the smell of green grass in the morning......
3. Gut feeling. We were right this time too. We were treated as royalty, being looked for after every small and big details. We were welcomed with a smile and we left with a smile. That says it all. Although we were the last guest for the season, we received all the patience we could ask for, all the explanations we could ask for, and the total ambiance whispered "tranquility".

Recommend ? A big yes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zadik_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We booked to stay two nights. We stayed one.
A bit hard to find, you will need a GPS. We arrived late, just at dusk, our Suite was ready for us, and we were thankful for a bed. We stopped just up the road and purchased some pastries and drinks. A mistake of sorts, we were told that there was to be no eating in the Suite. We were three persons, our 24 year old son was traveling with us. He got the sofa bed in the rear room. The Sofa bed is unusable for anyone over 12 years old, it is thin and old. As far as the Suite is concerned, it is furnished with 2d hand items, a 12" TV, dusty wicker basket and spider webs in the ceiling corners. the master bed is on a raised platform that serves no purpose whatsoever, the frame and end tables are wrought iron. Very cold to the touch at night, and the end tables have no flat surfaces, so they fail in all respects. There is no sitting are inside, no seats for all three of us to sit together in. There is a mini fridge, but it was for their wine, for you to purchase, remember, no food allowed in the Suite. And parking, we pulled up and parked outside near the unit, we found we had to move the car to the covered parking near the road, more on that in a bit. It was raining, and I did not apreciate walking through the grass field at night in the rain when adiquite parking was just outside of our door. This was not being treated as a guest, this was just wrong. The Road, - the street ends, and you turn into a gravel drive about 1000 feet long with some major pot holes, not pleasant. The property itself is very nice, the breakfast room, and breakfast is very nice, the owners are very nice, the cat and dog are very nice. The smells wonderful. The price fair. The internet, you must pay! AND, then they turn it off when they go to sleep! I felt like a relative that they wanted to impress as to how great a life they had, but at the same time didn't want to make you feel too comfortable so you would not feel bad leaving. Quite the Ying Yang of a place. Oh, and no real pillows on the bed. They were pillows with fancy covers that you know were not washed often, I wrapped them with a towel so I would not put my face where hundreds of other face before me had lain.

Room Tip: Read the reviews carefully, this may be for you, it was not for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PascalPezzella, Propriétaire at Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
All comments are important.
They will be very useful for the travelers and for the managers.
They will find important information and very interesting advices there but
it’s indispensable on the other hand that these comments, positive or negative, are true, serious, real and justified.

If they are absurd or the worse still, written out of spite in the simple purpose to make hurt or compromise, they will lose totally of credibility and especially will be useful any more for nobody.

For 11 years, with Loredana we try to offer best of ourselves to our hosts.
We still thank for the trust of all those who came, returned or shall come to the Mas Cassaireu d' Auseu.
We thank them for all the comments written on our website, Tripadvisor and Facebook.
Messages which give us even today the passion and the pleasure to welcome them in the Mas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plan-d'Orgon
1.4 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
#2 of 5 in Cavaillon
259 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
#3 of 5 in Cavaillon
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Le Mas De La Rose
Le Mas De La Rose
#1 of 2 in Orgon
137 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Lou Mistralou
Hotel Lou Mistralou
#1 of 1 in Saint-Andiol
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Mas d'Hermes
Le Mas d'Hermes
#2 of 4 in Plan-d'Orgon
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu

Property: Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu
Address: 600 Chemin Sans Issue, 13750 Plan-d'Orgon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Plan-d'Orgon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Plan-d'Orgon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's like a milestone in our history...Everything bagan when we first discovered the house and it's 100+ years of history it was like being hit by lightning. The restoration work required seemed ambitious at best,and we really were novices to the game ! Bienvenus en Provence ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mas Cassaireu D'Auseu France/Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing