We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring Provence”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plan-d'Orgon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu
Ranked #1 of 4 Plan-d'Orgon B&B and Inns
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring Provence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this charming, hidden bed and breakfast while exploring the South of France. The hosts, Loredana and Pascal Pezzella, have done a wonderful job of renovating an old French farmhouse and stables into a delightful home. Each of the suites have direct access to the outdoors - no need to worry about what time you return home or trouncing thru someone's living room to get to your room. Small touches such as L'Occtaine amenities and an in-room refrigerator stocked with wine, beer, and soda are most welcome. They even provide glasses and a bottle opener should you wish to enjoy a bottle you have brought home.

The location is quite remote, about 10 or 15 minutes from the village of St. Remy and located on a quiet country side road. The owners provided us with a list of restaurants that they themselves dine at and driving distances/locations. They also loaned us maps and guide books for the area and each day at breakfast made suggestions or offered tips to help us enjoy the area to the fullest. The breakfast was an excellent and hearty way to start each day.

We had a wonderful stay and would heartily recommend this to anyone visiting provence. We paid 92euros a night and got upgraded as we were the only guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

The mas (farm) is centrally located in Provence. There are many spectacular day trips that can be done from here. Loredana made delicious jams and jellies to go along with her tasty croissants and cakes. The breakfast was hearty. The best part of breakfast was our friendly conversations over a nice cup of tea with our hostess. She loves the area and was helpful in assisting us to chose our adventure for the day. After a long day of sightseeing we would come back to the B&B with dinner and Pascal would help us pick out a lovely wine. We would sit on our private terrace enjoying the quiet beauty. We stayed in the Mistral room which was very large with an Italian tiled bathroom and a separate sitting area. Overall we had an outstanding experience at this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We spent just a week there and we wish that it would be longer. The setting is so amazingly beautiful, very romantic and in perfect location. Loredana and Pascal are great hosts making sure nothing will disturb your rest. We are already missing the fresh baked bread and self made confiture for breakfast! Definitely a place to go back to. For more than a week.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACandJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2008

We found this gem of a bed and breakfast place online and booked directly through their website. Although on our arrival in the town of Plan d'Orgon we had some difficulty in locating the Mas, locals were very helpful. The place looked even better than on the website and the website is gorgeous! We were greeted by Loredana, who did everything throughout our stay to make us comfortable and to help us enjoy our vacation in Provence. Our room had a nice comfortable bed and a beautiful tiled bathroom with a walk in shower. We also had a mini regridgerator, coffee pot, and hot pot for tea. The room was a bit damp, but this was no fault of the owners and was a feature of the original thick stone walls and the local. Breakfast was served in a dedicated room that had a blazing wood burning stove that was so inviting against the Mistral which had kicked up. The breakfast was lavish by european standards with numerous homemade confitures, breads, yogurt, granola, coffee, and upon request sausages, eggs, and ham. We could not have chosen a more central location for our adventures by rental car. Each day we explored different villages and areas...always returning to our home away from home.

  • Liked — Comfortable with an excellent location
  • Disliked — Dampness of the room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Dovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plan-d'Orgon
1.4 mi away
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
Ibis Cavaillon Luberon
#3 of 5 in Cavaillon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#1 of 5 in Cavaillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
Ibis Budget Cavaillon
#2 of 5 in Cavaillon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Logis Toppin Cavaillon Luberon
2.9 mi away
Le Mas De La Rose
Le Mas De La Rose
#1 of 2 in Orgon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Mas d'Hermes
Le Mas d'Hermes
#2 of 4 in Plan-d'Orgon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu

Property: Mas Cassaireu d'Auseu
Address: 600 Chemin Sans Issue, 13750 Plan-d'Orgon, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Plan-d'Orgon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Plan-d'Orgon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's like a milestone in our history...Everything bagan when we first discovered the house and it's 100+ years of history it was like being hit by lightning. The restoration work required seemed ambitious at best,and we really were novices to the game ! Bienvenus en Provence ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mas Cassaireu D'Auseu France/Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing