We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Property and Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vinci

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open Plan Lounge
Lounge
Lounge Seating Area
Dining
Dining Area
Kitchen
Open Plan Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Day Bedroom
Uninterupted View
Village Wine Merchant
Village Fete
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
La Garde-Freinet, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dalhammon
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property and Location”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Having just spent a week at Villa Vinci from 25th October 2014 with my wife and daughter I can honestly say it was without doubt the most peaceful and enjoyable stays in a holiday property I have ever had. The property is beautiful and set in its own grounds and with beautiful views of the nearby town of La Garde-Freinet. The accommodation is truly exceptional and a credit to its owners with regard to its decor. Its also within easy access of St Tropez, Port Grimaud( Little Venice) and Saint Maxime as well as lots of other great destinations. A truly stunning area of the South of France and a week that we shall never forgot.

A real highlight was a visit to Cape Taillat where the famous beach scenes from the film Chitty Chitty Bang Bang was filmed which was also within a 20 minute drive.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Decor
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinclair0...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Away from the madding crowd”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Vinci is a wonderful house. It is spacious, well laid out, simply furnished and everything works. It accommodated 8 of us very comfortably . The location is in a national park so the area is very beautiful with plenty of walks and cycling for both road bikes and mountain bikes. The area is also perfect for avoiding the congestion on the coast , although a trip to St Tropez is only a short drive. It is a 5 minute drive from the lovely village of La Garde Freinet which we visited every day (we were forewarned that a car is essential) . The only point to note is that the property sits close to the main road connecting the A8 to the coast, which has a constant stream of traffic on it . Jackie and Mark made our extended stay very straightforward and hassle free

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and space of the propertty
Liked least: Road noise
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steve j
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for a family holiday”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the Villa this summer for two weeks and had a thoroughly great time. The location is ideal for access to restaurants, beaches and other sights in the area. The Villa is plenty big enough for eight adults with a great outdoor eating and BBQ area. The location is approximately 3 minute drive from the village of La Garde Freinet on the main road in to the town. If I had one minor piece of feedback it would be to say the pool is not heated which limited the time our kids could play in it; that said, it is a beautiful pool. All furniture and fittings were in super condition and booking through Jackie & Mark was simple and efficient. I would highly recommend the Villa and feel sure anyone staying there would have a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry a
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great all round villa for a Family or group of friends”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent 2 weeks at Villa Vinci and it was hard to fault. Good location 5minutes drive to local village with good selection of shops and restaurants. Villa has a good size pool with nice bbq area and shaded dining table. Decent size open plan living area with fully equipped kitchen. Good size bedrooms with great views. We would definitely stay again and recommend this villa.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clay_8
Eastcote, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Villa in a beautiful and convenient location”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Villa Vinci is within easy reach of the beautiful village of La Garde Freinet which has an excellent choice of restaurants, bars and shops and twice weekly markets. The village has a small supermarket for essentials, two boulangeries and a charming butcher, Jean Jacques, whose sausages and pates are delicious. Villa Vinci offers a country retreat away from the crowds but with easy access to the resorts and beaches of St Tropez bay.

The villa is very comfortable, tastefully decorated and spacious. The kitchen fully equipped and the beds are comfortable. The pool is a good size and was cleaned twice during our two week stay. The spacious patio area is great for relaxing with plenty of sunbeds, a BBQ, and a lovely terrace with a large table and chairs for relaxing and eating outside.
The property owners are responsive and helpful, offering some tips about places and restaurants to visit before our trip and very kindly offering to return a something I left behind!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo R
2 reviews
“Amazing Place!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at Villa Vinci for one week in August 2013. Four adults and four children (ages 8, 7, 6 and 4)
What an amazing place! The setting is idyllic. Up in the hills, a 20 minute drive from the coast. The villa is on the outskirts of La Garde Freinet with beautiful views across to the village. There is a villa next door but we felt totally secluded. St. Tropez is an easy drive within 30 minutes, as is the A8 motorway. The aqua park at Sainte Maxime is also around a 30 minute drive.

The garden is well maintained and provided ample space around the pool. The patio is again well maintained as is the pool. We had one non-swimmer with us and the steps into the pool provided an easy access point for her. The gradual incline from the steps is good for children as is the shallower ridge around the edge of the whole pool. A pool alarm is activated as soon as someone enters the pool which is essential when holidaying with children. Stylish sun loungers are provided and the pool area has sun all day. The villa is fenced and safe for children. The driveway is gated with parking available for many cars.

The villa itself is very clean and spacious. The downstairs area is open plan which means it is cool throughout the day and evening. The layout of the bedrooms allowed the 2 families to have their own space (one upstairs, one downstairs). The views from the balconies upstairs are stunning. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything needed including a large american style fridge-freezer with ice-maker. The outside area provided seating for 8 and the large barbecue was used daily. There are outdoor electrical sockets which we also found useful as we took our own iPod dock.

The villa provided DVDs and PS3 games which were welcomed by the children during the mid-afternoon sun. The wifi was very good - easily supported the numerous iPads used in addition to a business Skype call that a member of our party had scheduled during the week.

We had an amazing week at the villa and feel privileged to have found such a gem. If I could make one recommendation, it would be that during our time there, the weather was extremely hot so fans or air-conditioning units in the bedrooms at night would have been a welcome addition.

Having looked for accommodation in other parts of France, we can already see that it is going to be difficult to find another villa which matches the experience of Villa Vinci.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and garden
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul68
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Vinci for 2 weeks with 4 adults and 4 small kids. We had a great time. The house is roomy, in excellent condition and well equipped. Nice bedrooms, great beds, WIFI, nice kitchen etcetera.
The pool outside with a view over la Garde Freinet is lovely. The house is located next to a (relatively busy) winding road to la Garde Freinet. It takes just a couple of minutes by car to get there. A trip to the beaches; Pamplonne, Tahiti, la Croix Valmer is about 35 minutes.
Perfect if you don't want to spent your holidays in the crowded villages like St Tropez and Cogolin.
The contact with the owner was very good: friendly, quick respons, clear explanations. The housekeeper at the location was also very cooperative.
If you're looking for a great place to stay; don't hestistate!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing