We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, lovely welcoming hosts”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aubagne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostellerie de la Source
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Aubagne
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Simple clean place if a little dated. But the charm of the grounds on a summers evening and the welcome of the hosts puts any doubts behind you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

The Hostellerie de la Source is located outside of Aubagne. By car it takes a couple of minutes to the city, to the Centre Commercial and to access the autoroute. The beaches of Cassis, La Ciotat and Bandol can be reached within 30 - 40 minutes by car.
It's a peaceful place with a little lake and swans, a nice terrace and lovely pool area.
The room we stayed in was nice and clean. It could have been a little more spacious. The bathroom was perfectly clean as well and pleasant.
The owners/ hosts have been VERY friendly, obliging and helpful in every situation! Since we were visiting a lot of places in the surrounding area, we often returned late which wasn't a problem at all.
A nice breakfast selection is offered as well.
We did enjoy a very nice stay at the hostellerie.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We loved this little hotel . Service was superb and the room and bathroom was huge with all amenities.
The manageress was so helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daltonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2006

Cheshire is right - the showers are hand held and the bathrooms may be old fashioned, but the positives more than outweight the negatives (which are minor anyway).

My wife and I stated here for three nights at the end of August. We ate in the hotel restaurant (it has a selected menu for the week with additional courses available on Friday and Saturday) and it was fantastic. It always strikes me - having come from such an expensive city as Dublin - how wonderfully good value meals are in many places in France: and of a high quality too.

The hotel is a lovely wee place and everyone working there was very friendly. If I were in Arles again I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

It gets my vote!

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AvidIrishReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2006

I regularly stay at this hotel on business, and after the initial shock of it not being a business style hotel (i.e. it's not brand spanking new) I have come to love this hotel. I think it is a family run place (there are always people sitting around in the staff living room and a couple of friendly old dogs wandering about). During the summer you have breakfast on the terrace outside, and there is also a swimming pool and jacuzzi. It is such a relaxing place, a perfect retreat after work. The only downsides are the showers (old fashioned hand held style with no shower curtains) and the fact that there is no restaurant (except by booking for 10+ people). However, there are a handful of good restaurants in Gemenos about 5 minutes' drive away, and the shower thing is a very small price to pay for being in such calm, relaxing grounds with wonderful friendly staff.
All in all, I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mummysistersandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: toutes chambres sont bien situées et vue agréable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jacklecoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aubagne
2.2 mi away
Linko
Linko
#1 of 6 in Aubagne
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Logis Le Mas de l'Etoile
1.8 mi away
Relais d'Aubagne Hotel
Relais d'Aubagne Hotel
#3 of 6 in Aubagne
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Apparthotel la Girafe
Apparthotel la Girafe
#1 of 3 in La Penne-sur-Huveaune
130 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Les Cigales
Hotel Les Cigales
#1 of 4 in Allauch
325 reviews
1.8 mi away
Relais de la Magdeleine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostellerie de la Source? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie de la Source

Address: Saint-Pierre-les-Aubagne, 13400 Aubagne, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aubagne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Aubagne
Price Range: $105 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie de la Source 3*
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing