We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient home base to explore DDay beaches”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed a week in an apartment they say is for 5 people. If you have small children it would be fine. There are small bunk beds as you enter the unit, then is a very big bathroom with a tub and shower that should have a better door or curtain. It is very hard to not flood the floor when showering. The kitchen is well stocked with a fridge, microwave, ceramic stove top-no oven, coffee maker, pots, pans, dishes and utensils. We would have liked to have a toaster. The sitting area has two smaller than single beds that you sit on in the day and put the sheets (which are provided) on at night to sleep. There is a fifth bed under one of them that we used as we could leave it made up and easily fold it back down and slide it back underneath. It also allowed us to place it right beside the bed so that we could sleep together. We found them to be comfortable enough for us. There is a nice little patio with 4 plastic chairs and a round table. We sat out and played cards, ate breakfast and supper there and just relaxed after touring the nearby historical ww2 sites. It was along side the pool but a hedge on all three sides (in need of tending) offers nice privacy. We were sometimes amazed by the parents who allowed their children to scream at the top of their lungs while swimming. We couldn't see them nor could they see us but we sure could hear them. The indoor and outdoor pools are a good size and are clean. We would have liked them to open earlier than 10 oclock to swim a few laps to start our day. But I guess, they figure that if people let their kids scream, they better not open too early. Maybe they could have adults only from 8 am to 10 am? As for quality of cleaning, it could be better. My socks were filthy from walking on the floors after the first half hour we arrived. We found a pair of crusty, dusty panties in the corner of the living room when we were making up our beds on the first day. After a week with no maid service our room was in need of a cleaning. They provide a broom, but no floor mop. Our floor was pretty gritty after 7 days. Maid service half way through the week would be greatly appreciated. The location and the price are appealing. It is perfect to tour and then come back and make our own meals. We get tired of restaurants when we travel so the kitchenette is a must. Bring your own towel and dish cloths. We bought bath/ beach towels in Carrefour in Bayeux for 5 euro each. This is not the best place we have ever stayed but it served our needs for the week pretty well. We would probably stay there again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaintsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 797 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we saw the pools and thought it looked great, and the girls in reception were very friendly. However our apartment was very disappointing. Although quite modern it is very basic and not very clean, and has a strange smell.

Another issue is the car parking. There are too many cars and not enough spaces, so it can be quite hard to park. We like the idea but the owners need to sort the accommodation out. We would definitely not come here again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richfo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The setting was fantastic and a wonderful base for exploring the region of Normandy. The history of the region is fascinating and well worth checking out. Accommodation was rather cramped but did not spoil the trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Patrica582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Got chased out of our room at 12pm as they were closing for lunch, stairs in the houses are very steep and dangerous for kids, sheets for baby cot damp! Over priced and not what you expect! Only positive was the location.



Room Tip: The stairs in the one bedroom houses are dangerous, bed sheets for a baby cot were damp, the sofa be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The area was very nice and beautyful and the pool area was nice and clean. The apartment was a little small - we were 4 adults in a 5-6 person apartment. The beds were terrible - very hard and unconfortable. And the kitchen a little small - would have been nice with an oven. Internet and washing was pretty expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Anette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good value for the Price. Nice and quiet surroundings. Exellent setting for exploration of the D-day areas. Museum Mèmorial de Caen was afantastic experience only 35 km away and absolutlely a must see location.

Room Tip: Bring electrical grill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very nice hotel with easy access to the D-day sites and Bayeux. Nice pools and good appartments. Can recommend this hotel if you are going to Normandy. Good for families with children and nice surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
2  Thank BRN_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach
Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach
#3 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
614 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
Ibis Bayeux Port en Bessin
#2 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
893 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau La Cheneviere
Chateau La Cheneviere
#1 of 3 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Domaine de l'Hostreiere
Domaine de l'Hostreiere
#1 of 1 in Colleville-sur-Mer
161 reviews
10.5 mi away
Domaine de la Ranconniere et de Mathan
4.8 mi away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 21 in Bayeux
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach

Address: 6 rue Abbe Lemazurier, 14520 Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
Price Range: $51 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming seaside resort, near the Normandy Landing beachesOn the Omaha Beach Golf Course, houses and apartments availableHeated pools, sauna, free activities for 6-12 year-olds in April, July and August. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence Le Green Beach
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach Hotel Port-En-Bessin-Huppain
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach France/Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing