We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$138
Hotels.com$138
eDreams$138
Tripadvisor$138
ZenHotels.com
Travelocity$138
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
241
380
158
51
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
241
380
158
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group nice hotel breakfast room golf resort pleasant staff american cemetery ww ii golfing base village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 847 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017

The reception is very nice. We were received by friendly staff. The hotel is part of a golf resort, do there's golf courses all around, which bring a quiet atmosphere. The room was small, but had everything you need. The buffet breakfast was in the restaurant in the hotel, with a lookout over one of the golfcourses. Which gives a nice view, if the weather is nice. The breakfast is basic, but good for us. The staff seemed friendly. The location of thee hotel, being 20 minutes driving from Bayeux, was reasonable.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank mickenrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1215, Hospitality manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Hello from Normandy,

Thank you for taking time to share your review with other traveller.

We are so happy that you enjoy our place and our friendly staff.

Hope to see you this summer.

Sincerly

Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Our group was booked into the Mercure for 2 nights. The rooms are divided into a couple of buildings with the restaurant in another. Our room was a deluxe room: large, clean, comfortable bed and roomy bathroom. The hotel is situated on a golf course so is quite quiet and private. The town was a half hour walk with several good restaurants to dine at. The taxi back to the hotel was 10 Euros for 6 adults, what a deal! There was lots of seating in the bar/lobby area for evening drinks.

Breakfast was available at the restaurant and was ample and tasty; lots of choices of foods.
Dinner at the same restaurant was very tasty and well presented in a mid price range. Note your check is not brought to your table, you have to go to the bar to pay so we sat waiting for a long time.

Staff was not great. Our group of 50 checked into the hotel at dinner time and were told that we couldn't all eat at the restaurant because they were not prepared for such a group. They had our reservation for over a year....how long do they need to prepare? They brought more staff in for the second evening.
Some of the older breakfast staff had a bad attitude and were annoyed when they had to refill the buffet choices both mornings. Perhaps golfers are less demanding.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank celesteway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1215, Hospitality Manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Hello from port en Bessin,

We thank you very much fo taking time to review our hotel.
We are happy that you enjoy your nice room and ou situation.
We are sorry about the waiting time before retsaurant.
Hope to see you in the future.

Sincerly
Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

The staff were great and extremely helpful. The room was great, clean, and Wifi was very good. The breakfast was 18€ each and was less then expected and would not recommend it. Scrambled eggs and bacon were cooked in crock pot so they were still very wet. I didn't get sick but it was not desirable. Otherwise stay was great.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Loubulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1215, Hospitality manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Hello from Port en Bessin,

We thank you for this review.

We are happy to read that you enjoy our friendly staff and your room.

Hope to see you in the future.

Cordially

Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

After a full day's drive from Paris, we arrived on the evening of 2 April as part of a Canadian group touring Normandy battle fields. In spite of bookings made months ago, the hotel was unable to offer or provide a hot meal. Since the hotel is outside the town it was not convenient to travel further to dine. We ended up eating snacks from our travel supplies.
On the second day, we dined at their restaurant and were served what was supposed to be a hot cod dinner. The meal was cold. When such was pointed out to the head waiter, he replied that he would speak to the chef. No mention of a replacement or a reduction in price was mentioned. Another annoyance was the 6:50 Euro price for two inches of white wine in a very small glass.
They obviously want tour buses, but are not willing to provide the service.
We do not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank OntarioSunsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1215, Hospitality Manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Hello from Normandy,

We thank you for taking time to review us.

Unfortunately your experience at the restaurant was poor. The company who book your tour group (more than 90 peoples) forgot simply to book diners for wholer group, so our restaurant and kitchen staff work very hard in a small hour to serve you a correct diner.

Unfortunately and hopefully our kitchen chief work only with fresh product so in an hour he try to give 90 diner with what he have in the kitchen.

We are very sorry about this experience but be sure that if we know in advance that all the group will come for diner we would have largely satisfied you.

Hope to see you in the future to show you how we can work every day.

Sincerly

Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit after staying for the first time in Oct 2015. Date of this visit, March 2017. Again, we had a 3-night Brittany Ferries deal, fab value for money.

The hotel is still excellent. The beds are exceptionally comfortable, the breakfast is extensive and caters for all tastes and needs. It benefits from a quiet setting next to the golf course so a peaceful night is guaranteed.

Staff are friendly and welcoming.

Housekeeping is of a very high standard.

We will definitely visit again. I can recommend this hotel with confidence.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank janes670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1215, Hospitality Manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2017

Hello from Omaha,

We thank you you very much for this nice review.

We are so happy to satisfy you for a second time we are impatient to welcoming you third time.

Cordially

Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews