We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$138
Hotels.com$138
Priceline$138
eDreams$138
Travelocity$138
Orbitz.com$138
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
241
380
158
51
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
241
380
158
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group nice hotel breakfast room golf resort pleasant staff american cemetery ww ii golfing base village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 847 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2017

This hotel is located in a lovely relaxing spot, bordering a great golf course. While there , I had a wonderful massage from Emma the beautician - one of the best - a perfect way to add to a relaxing visit !

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DaraNormandy_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1215, Responsable Hébergement at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello fromPort en Bessin,

Thank you very much to take of your time to review us.
We are so happy to read that you enjoy our hotel and all our facilities as Massage, hope to see you soon.

Sincerly
Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Our first visit to this Mercure, good choice. We booked a 2 night spa break, on arrival we were told our room was across on the other side of the swimming pool and at first we thought this was a little inconvenient as the weather was poor. However the room was lovely, the surroundings were quiet and it was close to the Albatross restaurant. The restaurant was excellent, apparently the chef was new this year KEEP HIM! Excellent food and great service, good product knowledge. We were well looked after during our stay. Our spa was relaxing and professional. The steam room was excellent. All in all it felt as though we had been away for more than 2 days and to date this is the best Mercure we have stayed in .

Room tip: the privilege rooms are quiet and spacious and are nearer the restaurant and have their own private parking
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1215, Responsable hébergement at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello from Port en Bessin,

Thank you very much to take of your time to review us.

We are so happy to read that you enjoy our hotel, facilities and Restaurant.
Our New Kitchen Chef (David) will be happy to read your review, and also all the staff, it was a real pleasure to welcoming you.
Hope to see all you this summer arround the swiming pool with a good cocktail.

Sincerly
Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

I haven't had the opportunity to sleep there but had the chance to eat during a lunch organized by a Tour Operator for his cruise guests
The food was overall nice but not extraordinary
I would say staying there is great for the environment and if you like to play golf...

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank RodolpheP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h1215, Responsable hébergement at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Hello from Port en Bessin,

Thank you for sharing your review with other traveller.

Cordially

Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

The Mercure is in an area that has a lot of tourists (Omaha Beach/US Cemetary etc) but has few mid-level tourist accommodations. The Mercure rooms are xlnt, the service good and the restaurant entirely satisfactory. It would rate with a first quality Marriott in the States.

Room tip: all good. On a golf course
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1215-gm, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Hello from Omaha,

Thank you so much for your nice revew.

Happy to read that you liked our stay in our property.

Hope to see you next year.

Cordially

Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Pleasant hotel with good rooms modern& well furnished.. Ours had a balcony overlooking pool. Staff friendly & helpful. Easy parking . Breakfast basic & just acceptable. We had booked half board however dinner consisted of meagre buffet choice. A very bland selection of cold meat & fish & salad covered in mayonnaise which looked as though it had been out for hours. The hot selection - two alternatives clearly had been kept warm for long time. On requesting alternative food ( an omelette!!) we were told kitchen was closed @ 8 pm!! This happened for the two nights we stayed there. We were not informed when we booked that it would be a buffet or that we would not have a choice of a la carte menu. We played golf two days on two excellent courses & can recommend Le Manoir & the first 9 of La Mer. The facilities including food were adequate .

Room tip: Suggest balcony facing pool
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AJeannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1215-gm, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Omaha Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Hello from Normandy,

We thank you very muxh to share your advice on your trip in our hotel.

He are happy that you enjoy your stay and our hotel, sadly we read your review about restaurant, but be sure that all change at the restaurant for next year and hope to welcoming you again to share a good diner.

Sincerly

Alexandre LEONARD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews