We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick of Normandy”
Review of Le Botaniste

Le Botaniste
Reserve with
Le Botaniste is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $89
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Practiced in culinary delights made from local andseasonal produce, Didier Robin - chef of La Chenevière - always selects the best ingredients from the vegetable garden for his kitchen. Didier Robin offers guests creative "land and sea" gourmet cuisine, inspired by traditional and regional recipes. His high end menu is perfectly complimented with a wine cellar featuring the best wines selected by our sommelier. The restaurant is open for dinner from 7:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. (last orders 21:30) and opens for lunch for large groups or special events.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pick of Normandy”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Two wonderful evening meals there. A great example of fine dining complemented by a great wine list and in a beautiful dining room.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank FitzyJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tours, France
2 reviews
“31st wedding anniversary”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Just one word : EXCELLENT, fine, prime, admirable, splendid, stellar, top-notch, famous, star, cool, wicked, crack, tiptop, bonny, clipping, crackerjack, in apple-pie order...
And we're not talking about the cellar: We never drank wine too ... I have no words to describe ... good is so insignificant ..; Very good ... it is not strong enough ... EXCELLENT! again.
The context, staff, menu, wine ... finally a dinner of anniversary as we had never lived ...
A big thank you to our daughters ...
And congratulations to the Chenevière !
Pascal & Christine 37000 Tours 08-05-2012

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papytaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent dining, extremely expensive”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The restaurant is exceptionally good and especially the wide selection of cheese. If price is of no concern it is an excellent choice, if price is a concern it is extremely expensive.

  • Visited May 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont-ferrand, France
Level Contributor
192 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant, expensive and not very”
Reviewed June 6, 2010

I really like this restaurant.
I never stayed at the hotel but the restaurant is very good.
"Le menu degustation" is 90€ and is excellent.
Service is approximative.
Wine is very expensive.
But the experience is enjoyable is you for a place very french, high class.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gl0be_Tr0tter_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Botaniste also viewed

Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, Calvados
Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, Calvados
 
Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, Calvados
Port-en-Bessin-Huppain, Calvados
 

Been to Le Botaniste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing