We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will feel like home close to the sea side”
Review of La Villa Andry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Villa Andry
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ouistreham
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You will feel like home close to the sea side”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stay there with "Soirée Etape" formula on regular basis cause my company is based a few miles away from "Le Saint Georges". You will find there clean and nice room, a peaceful place to have a rest after an harrassing day. Restaurant is definitely one of the best option in the area, if you're looking for tasty meals and discover some example of Chef French Cuisine, you've found your place. Hotel is 200m from the beach, maybe too cold to swim in the morning but you can enjoy a nice run all along the sea side.
So tourist, businessmen, running lover or retired people, you will find in this hotel/restaurant the perfect place to enjoy Normandy!

Room Tip: Ask your room with a seaside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManuGraillansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    135
    67
    16
    8
See reviews for
51
181
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I struggled to find a hotel room available for 4 persons in August and didn't expect much. Ideally placed for the ferry. I was delighted with the size of the room it was enormous and the view was lovely out to sea, had a tv and wifi. It was on the top floor and i agree with the comments about steep stairs and would not suit everyone.
Bathroom was small and a little dated. Walls a bit thin. Staff were nice enough.
In short a good choice for 2 adults and 2 children needing a stop over for a night. Ask for a family room.

Room Tip: Ask for the family room at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex40Alex40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Staff were very friendly and spoke good English but as always they appreciate it if you use your school boy french !!!!
room was clean but small, although we did stay again on our return journey and had a room overlooking the garden and it was much nicer.
Breakfast was really nice and a good variety, we also had an evening meal there and the presentation was brilliant and tasted almost as good as it looked.
We did go for a walk and the beach was fantastic,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swarbyhyett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very nice little hotel ideal stopover for the ferry.Safe and secure parking area at rear of hotel.On arrival staff were welcoming and helpful.Room was on the small side but we had only booked a standard room as we were only here for one night and it had everything you would need.We ate in the hotel restaurant and had a window seat overlooking the seafront.Food was well prepared and well presented and service was good all in all a good dinning experience.We never had breakfast as we had an early ferry to catch,hotel are happy for you to pay your bill the night before you leave so you can just walk out in the morning.A very nice hotel that is super for a short stay / stopover and very handy for ferry port.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Just back from a 2 night stay in this hotel so here it is........Hotel is 2 star and what you get room wise is 2 star, basic and of average size but most importantly very clean so no complaints. Staff were very friendly in reception and during breakfast so again no complaints. Breakfast was typical french, lots of meats cheese and breads with fruit and yogurts as well, no complaints. Parking free and in a secure car park but just room for about 9 cars, safe to park outside though so no drama. Right by the beach and next door to a museum for sword beach landings.
Would we stay here again? yes if we were in the same area, my brother was over the road in the Bella Vista and although very modern it was no match for this place.
Remember its a 2 star when you book it and like us you wont have any issues.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2012

A pleasant and relaxed hotel, attractive architecture. No tea or coffee making facilities. Room clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast with great assortment of fruit, yogurt, pastries, ham and cheese. And very good coffee and cake . . . My only regret is not being able to eat in the restaurant due to a general collapse after a seriously wet journey on a motor bike.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view and for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Looked on trip advisor & thought we had found a gem of a hotel. I can find nothing good to say about it other than the location to the ferry port & free parking. I don't normally write negative reviews, but was so unhappy with the rooms etc in general that I felt I should let other people know. On arrival we were given a room on the 2nd floor which was up a steep spiral staircase. No one asked if we would need help with our baggage or acknowledged the fact that this would be very likely. Luckily I decided to look at the location of the room first. Even without luggage the steep stairs were far too much to cope with. Also room was very pokey to say the least & not at all comfortable looking. I decided to request a change of room as I was unhappy. The girl did change the room & although she was not rude at all, she wasn't overjoyed to change it. We were then given a room on the first floor. This was much easier but there is still a steep staircase to negotiate & still no offer to help with our suitcases. This room was just the same pokey & the bathroom very small. It was hard to negotiate around the toilet roll holder in order to get to the loo. In the room there is a notice that says the temp is set @ 19 degrees in the winter. Admittedly it was June but it was very windy, cold & very wet. After a couple of hours waiting for the heating to kick in I gave up & went to complain, at which point they obviously triggered a switch from downstairs to put it on & then tried to suggest that it had always been on. I cannot recommend this place in any way & would suggest you avoid it at all costs.

Room Tip: Can't imagine there is one, but ask for first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouistreham
0.1 mi away
Riva Bella Hotel
Riva Bella Hotel
#2 of 8 in Ouistreham
483 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Ouistreham
Ibis Styles Ouistreham
#1 of 8 in Ouistreham
759 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western La Mare O Poissons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Cosy
Hotel Le Cosy
#6 of 8 in Ouistreham
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Phare
Hotel du Phare
#8 of 8 in Ouistreham
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Andry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Andry

Property: La Villa Andry
Address: 51 avenue Andry, 14150 Ouistreham, France (Formerly Hotel le Saint Georges)
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Ouistreham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ouistreham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Villa Andry 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Villa Andry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing