We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop-over for us and the dog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Ouistreham
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ouistreham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great location for catching the ferry from Caen-Ouistreham. All the staff were helpful, polite and attentive. Hotel room was basic but modern, very clean and bed was really comfy. Our room was small but as this was just for an overnight stay we weren't bothered by that. They take dogs for a small additional fee of 8 euro.
Good choice at breakfast (continental) and free tea/coffee in the lounge area. Overall a perfect stop-over for us and just a 2 minute drive the next morning across to the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baxterdog8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 800 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Excellent hotel located just outside the ferry port which was ideal for our arrival at 9.30pm with 2 small children. We had 2 adjoining rooms which were excellent. Children loved the goody bags they were given on arrival. Breakfast was good -the tables were laid out with children's tableware too ( children's plates, cups and cutlery) which our 2 liked.
Definitely use this hotel again on future trips to France and recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank fayedale55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Lovely stay - very close to terminal - extremely comfy beds - so well designed. pleasant staff - would definately stay again and will consider using Ibis for the rest of our stays... after some extremely dodgy other bookings!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Bit pricey for an Ibis, but very convenient for the Ouistreham ferry. Rooms small but comfortable. Had an excellent meal in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 242Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Last minute - we decided to book this hotel to catch early ferry (8.30am) from Caen Ouistreham on Saturday morning Was not disappointed with hotel at all. Rooms clean and tidy,hotel staff very very helpful and courteous. Cannot fault hotel at all. Paid 5 Euros extra for secure parking - worth it if you have all holiday stuff in car like we did. My only gripe was - need to have a better children's menu. If pizza was on the menu - would have eaten in hotel - but ate outside hotel where there was plenty of choice. As to previous review left on this hotel - tax is a French government tax - valid for all hotels -which they do not have to declare in quoting price for stay.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet rooms - request one away from road possibly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel was clean, smart, good value for money and ideally situated for the ferry.
For me it was let down by the stale bread which was served with the otherwise good dinner. The first time this has happened to us in many visits to France. I send back my cheese course for this reason and although I tried to explain why I was doing so, I failed! I don't know what the supervisor concluded. I also had the impression that the staff were keen to clear the dining room and get home, We got the feeling that that the hotel was not a franchise, as family involvement would have overcome such problems.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stalebread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Great location for the ferry back to England modern hotel very worth a stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouistreham hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western La Mare O Poissons
0.6 mi away
La Villa Andry
La Villa Andry
#4 of 8 in Ouistreham
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riva Bella Hotel
Riva Bella Hotel
#2 of 8 in Ouistreham
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Phare
Hotel du Phare
#6 of 8 in Ouistreham
53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Cosy
Hotel Le Cosy
#7 of 8 in Ouistreham
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel De La Plage
Hotel De La Plage
#5 of 8 in Ouistreham
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Ouistreham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Ouistreham

Address: 37 rue des Dunes, 14150 Ouistreham, France (Formerly Mercure Ouistreham Riva-Bella)
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Ouistreham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ouistreham
Price Range: $86 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Ouistreham 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel by the sea. The hotel is located in the heart of the city, 500 meters away from the beach and also from the fish market. This hotel restaurant with 49 rooms, recently renovated, is the ideal place to visit the WW II landing sites of D day and to go to England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Ouistreham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Ouistreham Riva-Bella Hotel Ouistreham
Accor Ouistreham Riva Bella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing