We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent French Cuisine - Off the Beaten Path”

Restaurant la Table d'Hotes
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Ouistreham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $37
Cuisines: Diner, French, Contemporary, Healthy
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent French Cuisine - Off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have now dined twice at La Table d'Hotes and it was excellent in both cases: Friendly reception, attentive service, reasonable prices (both food and wine) and excellent cuisine ! Additional benefit: Easy on-street parking.

We will return !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Austrian_Traveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    76
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worthy of it's number one status”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We have visited the restaurant twice now and plan to visit whenever we are in Ouistreham. The food is as delicious as it is beautiful to look at. That the menu changes every week (on Saturday), is an added attraction for us. Service is excellent with superb attention to detail.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank satelii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We dined at this lovely little restaurant during our overnight stopover in Ouistreham. It was midweek and not too busy, but we were welcomed to a table when we arrived at 2100. The menu was enticing, the atmosphere was welcoming and the wine was refreshing! We chose from the set menu and the a la carte menu and found the food to be of a first class standard in every way. We highly recommend this restaurant, where they will look after you very well and provide you with a delicious and rewarding meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“What a gem, wish we had found this place sooner.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have always eaten at the Hastings whilst waiting for the ferry home, the the food is fairly basic there and just filled the time. This place is something else, it is only a few streets away from the Ferry Terminal. It is run by a couple who used to work in Michelin starred establishments and it shows, The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The restaurant is tastefully decorated and some time this year they are going to soundproof the ceiling to eliminate the patter of tiny feet of their children running around upstairs! We shall be back again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bois Colombes, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Imaginative cuisine, a warm welcome and great value”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We chose the Table d'Hôtes on the basis of the enthusiastic comments of other visitors, and all I can say is that we fully agree with them. We chose the menu at 31 euros, which provides a choice of 2 starters, 2 main courses and 2 desserts, plus amuse-bouche, cheese and salad, and coffee with "mignardises". Between us, my husband and I ate everything on the menu, and would be hard put to say what we preferred. The menus are original (19, 31 or 44 euros, and they change every month), and the chef Yann is inspired in his choice of ingredients, their preparation and presentation. He and his wife Sylvie, who officiates in the dining room, have years of experience working in high quality restaurants, and this is their first venture as owners. They obviously love their profession, and I am sure they will be hugely successful. This restaurant is a real discovery for anyone who enjoys French food at its best, and we feel privileged to have found this address, which we would recommend to even the most demanding of gourmets.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dovewood92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant la Table d'Hotes also viewed

Ouistreham, Calvados
Ouistreham, Calvados
 
Ouistreham, Calvados
 

Been to Restaurant la Table d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing