We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
101
48
17
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
101
48
17
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 173 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Lovely mid range hotel with amazing views and lovely property close to charming town and restaurants. There was a delicious breakfast served daily on covered terrace also with peaceful views. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. My entire family enjoyed staying at this charming property.
Nice pool and gardens too.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RD740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean pierre M, Anaëlle- réception at Best Western Plus Hotel San Damianu, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

We thank you for your comment, and have enjoyed your terrace panoramic view to enjoy your breakfast room.
To have taken advantage of the swimming pool, our private parking which is 5 minutes walk from the city center.
All this has been done little by little in 15 years to have this result of an establishment built on the rock.
Looking forward to seeing you again as part of our green hotel, with trees and flowers throughout the year.
Best regards,
The team of the Best Western Hotel San-Damianu Sartène thanks you and warmly greets you (Jean Pierre, Perrine, Anaëlle, Lucie, Pierre Marie, Abdel, Lucinda, Chandelma, Christine)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

My wife and I received extraordinarily good service from this hotel during our stay (initially as part of a tour group) on April 30 and May 1, 2018. I had picked up a food poisoning bug at a previous location and had to go to the local hospital. The hotel staff (a family: husband, wife, and adult son) were extremely accommodating to us, transporting us to and from the hospital (at no extra charge) on multiple occasions and otherwise taking care of our special needs. The hotel is beautifully appointed with gorgeous views. Our large room was comfortable and clean. The food was good. We recommend this hotel and its proprietors without reservation.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 35BillB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean pierre M, Anaëlle - Réception at Best Western Plus Hotel San Damianu, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018
Google Translation

Chers clients,
Nous souhaitons vous remercier de tout coeur pour le temps que vous avez pris pour nous faire votre retour et pour vos beaux compliments trouvés dans le commentaire.
Nous avons montré votre retour à notre équipe car cela est comme un cadeau à la suite de nos efforts.
Nous vous en sommes reconnaissants et nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir lors de votre prochain séjour.
Nous restons à votre disposition,

Toue l'équipe de l'hôtel Best Western San-Damianu Sartène vous remercie et salue chaleureusement (Jean Pierre, Perrine, Anaëlle, Lucie, Pierre Marie,Abdel, Lucinda, Chandelma, Christine)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night with 2 rooms. View and quality of rooms is good although nothing special. Good breakfast for 14€ on a lovely terrace. The pool is big and heated. No restaurant, so you need to walk 10 mins into town where there is plenty to choose from. Wouldn't stay a week but for one or two nights it is fine. 210€ per room is on the expensive side for that kind of hotel though.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Demonsbarnyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean pierre M, Jade P., réceptionniste at Best Western Plus Hotel San Damianu, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

we thank you sincerely for your comment ! Thanks to you and guests who return their feels about their stay in our establishment, thanks to these, we can improve our professionnal level to propose better services.

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel !

Best regards,

Best Western Plus San Damianu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Stayed there 2 weeks ago. Very nice and spacious room with a balcony overlooking the valley and the mountains. Nice linens and very clean. They offered a generous and well presented buffet breakfast well worth the price.
Staff were very helpful in locating a doctor in Sartene to see me because of my bronchitis.
A nice place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpl346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean pierre M, Anaëlle - Réception at Best Western Plus Hotel San Damianu, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018
Google Translation

 Toute l'équipe de l'hôtel Best Western San Damianu vous remercie pour votre retour sur votre séjour dans notre établissement.

Nous vous répondons très tardivement et nous nous en excusons.
Juste pour vous informer notre nouveauté 2017 : la piscine que vous avez connu lors de votre séjour est maintenant chauffée tout au long de la saison à 29°c, si vous désirez venir en profiter !!

Votre commentaire nous touche tous et confirme que nous faisons et aimons notre métier par la sympathie que vous nous avez témoigné et cet hôtel avec son cadre idyllique et verdoyant y contribue pour beaucoup.

Ce fût pour chacun de nous un plaisir de vous accueillir au Bw San Damianu arboré et fleuri tout au long de l’année et nous sommes prêt à vous recevoir de nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour sur l'île de beauté, nous vous souhaitons une excellente journée et vous disons "A bientôt"
Anaëlle

Best Western plus Hôtel San Damianu****
Quartier St Damien-BP3-20100 SARTENE
Tel : 04 95 70 55 41 - Fax : 04 95 70 55 78

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

A great pity that Milk was not provided for that "cup of tea" we were told that they needed to "re-stock" THIS IS NOT GOOD

Sadly the Restaurant was not open either - THIS IS RATHER BAD FOR A BEST WESTERN GROUP HOTEL

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jean pierre M, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel San Damianu, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Madam, Gentleman
During your reservation on booking with a minimum of attention by rereadting your reservation you would have was able to notice that the restaurant is to close!
We hope to have the pleasure to see again you during your next stay has Sartene and will not miss to make you a gesture commercial to forget the Restaurant, Cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews