We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
244
73
29
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
73
29
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect stay loire valley charcuterie nice bathroom very nice hotel the ground floor ham bread recommend this hotel small village course menu hotel bistro michelin starred his team wine pairing star quality chef patron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 357 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2019

The hotel is in a quiet and convenient hamlet, near the best Chateaux of the Loire valley. It is specially convenient if dining at their Michelin stared restaurant, which we did.

The hotel part is average. Room rate on the expensive side and the room is quite small. Bathroom is also average, with some signs of age, and you do have to wait looooong for hot water to arrive to the shower.

Breakfast is extra and is generous buffet style.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheWholeTruthES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We stayed in the hotel, but this review is all about the restaurant next door called La Table d'a Cote - Cristophe Hay. BTW, the hotel also extremely comfortable and well-run.

Be prepared to take your bank manager along to this Michelin restaurant, but let me tell you, it's definitely worth it.

You are incredibly well looked after, the staff are very professional, looking after you without being on top of you. The chef-patron discusses the menu with the diners individually, and then various chefs come out before each dish to explain more.

The cooking is sublime and the theatre is well-worth the effort. Paired with a huge wine list it's difficult to make a wrong choice, and we left slightly dazed at the evening's performance. All in a good way!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PestfromBuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, Gérant at La Maison d'a Cote, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comment, it's always a good return for our team building the story with us, so thanks for them!
Hope to welcome you an other time at La Maison!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Comfortable Room and Excellent Restaurant
We stayed at “La Maison d'a Côté” in the suite Plume. It was comfortable with a nice bathroom, a pull-out sofa and a wonderful king-sized bed with superior linens. We were fortunate to have eaten in the one-star Michelin restaurant. What a treat it was. We were greeted warmly by the chef and his team. We had the 7-course menu. It was an excellent introduction to our 18-year-old son of French haute cuisine. We enjoyed it thoroughly.
One note, there was a bit of confusion over our restaurant reservation. Even though it was done at the time of booking apparently it was not registered in the hotel system. When we checked in one lady did not find it but another said it existed so unsure of the confusion. The weather was good so we were accommodated on the patio. It was an excellent evening.

Room tip: I recommend the suites. Also, it is worth confirming the restaurant reservation prior to your visit to ensure your spot.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

Stopped overnight on a trip up fro the Auvergne to Versailles with husband and 15 year old daughter . Wednesday night so bistro was open rather than restaurant - nonetheless fantastic food an good service. breakfast was equally great, would thoroughly recommend a stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotels & Preference
Thank sphwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe H, Gérant at La Maison d'a Cote, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2018

Dear Guest,
thanks for your comments, we are happy that you spend good time at our establishment,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

During our trip through France we happened across this restaurant in the tiny village of Montlivault on Trip Advisor
By chance I emailed them for a reservation and we were fortunate enough to get a table. The service is impeccable from waiters to the extremely knowledgeable sommelier. The chef/patron Christopher Hay personally attended out table to take our order. The food was sublime and we could fault absolutely nothing. The flavour, presentation, ambiance and service were perfect. In the top 10 meals I have eaten in my life and a must for any foodies traveling in the area - we loved it. AMAZING

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews