We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Manoir Dalmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manoir Dalmore
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nevez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed 5 days in this wonderfull hotel. Great spot, Great service. We can recommanded it to everybody.
We stayed in room Kersanic. Altough there is no seasight en just one window in bathroom area we enjoyed it very much. The hotel has a superb terrass with a great view on the beach and the sea so seaview enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJvB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Manoir Dalmore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 206 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

My partner and I stayed just one night at the beginning of June, we were on the way back from seeing friends in the Dordoigne, The hotel is set on the side of a hill overlooking a beautiful bay. The rooms are just brilliant, our bathroom was a wet room, huge shower head, in the corner of the bathroom there was the underside of stone steps, from the original building. although we were there but one night the welcome made me feel I had booked in for a month ! Breakfast was a delicious selection of all the good things France has to welcome the day. If you get the chance you have to try it !!

Room Tip: book the best room your budget will allow, the view from the front is breath taking.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan-Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

The proprieters of the Manoir Dalmore could not be any more welcoming or charming. Combine this with the wonderfully high standard of the accommodation, the phenomenal location and the fabulous food on offer and it's clear that you will be looking for reasons to come back as soon as possible

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed for 3 days in June 2012. Its family owned and combines a contemporary take on rooms and facilities inside a beautiful old house in a lovely location at the back of a sheltered beach. Owners Celine and Arnaud know how to welcome people and to ensure their stay is as it should be. They are on reception, will carry your bags to your room and are there to serve you at breakfast. We upgraded when we arrived as we really loved the sea view. It cost us more but that was OK. The beds are wonderful, showers are hot and the atmosphere is chilled. Breakfast is great - you'll want for nothing. We booked the evening meal which was lovely. If you're looking for a break in a lovely place in a relatively quiet part of Bretagne then have a look at the details. You won't be disappointed. Its about two and a half hours drive from Roscoff and close to Pont Aven if you want the tourist stuff. Wonderful coastline.

Room Tip: Celine admits that they need better photos on their website - but if you can afford it, go for a roo...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyngorda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I had such a great time in this lovely house. Perfect location to relax in a stunning villa with great services with prices absolutly reasonnable. The view is beautifull and I just had to cross the street for a swim in the sea. It's a really great new hotel and the rooms are big and clean in a 1924 old manor. Prefect too relax

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephRazec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Madie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rolbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevez
3.0 mi away
Ar Men Du
Ar Men Du
#1 of 4 in Nevez
278 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chateau-Hotel Manoir de Kertalg
Chateau-Hotel Manoir de Kertalg
#1 of 2 in Moelan sur Mer
118 reviews
10.2 mi away
Thalasso Concarneau Spa Marin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Villa Tri Men
Villa Tri Men
#1 of 3 in Combrit
243 reviews
5.1 mi away
Les Moulins du Duc
Les Moulins du Duc
#2 of 2 in Moelan sur Mer
276 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Chaumiere Roz Aven
La Chaumiere Roz Aven
#3 of 5 in Pont-Aven
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Dalmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Dalmore

Address: 7 Corniche de Pouldon Plage de Port Manec h | Plage de Port-Manec'h, 29920 Nevez, France
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Nevez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Nevez
Price Range: $119 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manoir Dalmore 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manoir Dalmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Dalmore Nevez, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing