We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family campsite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Sandaya Les 2 Fontaines
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Nevez
Certificate of Excellence
Gresford, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great family campsite”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have been to many French campsites over the past 12 years and we have yet to find a bad one, let's be honest; the French do camping very well, and this was no exception.
The site is in a quiet hamlet just outside the small town of Nevez, set in typical beautiful French countryside. On arrival were able to park in the small carpark outside the reception area, and we were booked-in by the friendly staff who spoke good English. We booked with the campsite direct, but there were also Keycamp and Canvas Holidays pitches on the site.
The site was very clean, the piches were grassy, and the roads around the side were made, so there was no mud following the one day of rain we had.
The Mobile home we booked was a Mobile 3, and this was great; it was quite new and very clean, it had decking at the side and ample room to park the car.
The site pool complex was great for our children, there were plenty of loungers available, and the area was again very clean. The pools are 'unsupervised' but there was a member of staff on hand to watch for any 'tomfoolery'.
The local beach was fantastic, and could be reached on-foot from the site, but parking was free, so we often took the car so we didn't have to carry our buckets and spades!
The site shop sold bread and pastries in the morning, and had a fair range of products, there is also a small supermarket in Nevez, which sold most things, and a Hypermarket in Concarneau.
The site has a small bar area at the side of the pool, and there are evening events organised, we didn't go to many, but the Thursday night disco was a hit with our children.
The childrens playground was a bit small, but we did find a second one at the back of the site.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, the site felt very secure and we allowed our children (9, 5 & 5) to pretty much come and go as they pleased, so long as they told us where they were going, (with exception of the pool), something we would not do at home!
Seriously thinking about booking again for next year just so we can explore some more of the fantastic coastline.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    108
    31
    6
    7
See reviews for
204
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

We booked two mobile homes (type 4) direct with the French park owners through their website rather than using keycamp which we found was significantly cheaper and we didn't have to deal we any holiday reps as we preferred to do this independently. Booking was easy (payment is done over the phone, deposit can be paid in advance) to the receptionist and we saved a few hundred pounds over the Keycamp price. In our opinion our mobile homes were much nicer than those provided by Keycamp as they were in a nice quiet area and they had a veranda, great for when it rains (which I did quite a bit of this July).

Staff were friendly and helpful, removing a bed from one of the homes to accommodate a cot and allowing me use the reception PC when I needed to check my email (the free wifi log in is a bit annoying, but not really an issue!). They even help jump started the car when we flattened the battery!!

The nearby beach is stunning and very undersold by the park (IMO) the coastal path is also amazing (you can walk for miles) although not suitable for young kids as its pretty rocky.

Good shop (French bread etc) but could do with being open all day. Great value takeaway. Bar seemed ok, but didn't really spend much time there when you can by a good bottle of wine from the shop for a few euros and sit on your veranda!

The pool and slides are great.

Our home was clean and well maintained. Do check the inventory though as we had quite a few things missing, which they would have rectified straight away if we told them.

Highly recommended for a good family getaway, under 5 hours and easy to get to from Cherbourg.

Pont Avon, Quimper and Concarneau (old walled town) are really worth visiting.


  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank sotonkona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Just back from 2 great weeks at this campsite with Keycamp. Kids had a great time cycling and swimming. Nice pools, waterslides, bar, swings and slides etc... Site very well maintained. Also there is an awesome mountain bike trail that runs alongside the site and is brilliant for exploring the are, and getting very muddy! Lots of little towns in the area to visit as well, especially when it's raining, as it tends to do in Brittany! Our first time camping in France, so don't have much to compare it to, but we had a great time and took lots of happy memories home with us!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank Lushous3gv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Well this was our first experience of this park and I was a bit dubious to start with as when we arrived we couldn't find any Keycamp staff or anyone for that matter and when we tried to call the number they had left it didn't even exist!!!

However as we were a little early arriving we decided that we would go for a wander around the site and have some lunch from the takeaway which I must say was great and the bar was next door and they had a great little outside area where you could eat your takeaway whilst having a drink, oh yes and the added bonus of a bouncy castle to keep the kids amused.

Once we did find someone they were really helpful and it seemed that they had been making sure our accomodation was up to scratch so I shouldn't complain really.

The pool complex here was great, couldn't fault it at all there is a pool for all ages and slides are suitable for all ages and for the very young there is a small kids pool with their own little slide which my 3 age (6 and 3 year old twins) spent all day on. There were always plenty of sun loungers and the inside pool was good towards the end of the day if it was a bit chilly.

The Kids Club staff who were both dutch came to see us on the day we arrived they were both great and enthusiastic about both the free learn to swim and learn to ride sessions they did on this site and the very next day we took our 6 year old son for his first learn to ride session, he started off on a balance bike and within 15 minutes was on a proper bike and getting the hang of it, I must really commend Daniel for his patience and hard work with the children he was great and said that we could borrow the bike for our son to practice till the next day's lesson and by the end of that 1st day our son could ride a bike, it was great.

Even though we were at this site in low season (May) the bar and takwaway always opened and even if the bar staff were having their lunch someone would always get up to serve you so this was great.

I would reccommend a trip into Concarneau it's fantastic, you enter the fort and you come into a town with shops, bars, everything you could want and it really is worth a visit, also Pont Aven is beautiful.

We would definetly go back to this site and I would recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank KERRIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Would recommend this site to families with young children. Great little playground fantastic pools and waterslides. The balancing bike training course was a hit with our 4 year old. Staff were friendly and helpful. The caravan was clean and comfrotable. Couldn't fault the park at all. Would return if the weather was a bit more guaranteed we visited in June and had a lot of rainy and cloudy days.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed with Eurocamp (mobile home) and had huge pitch, good outlook from decking. The site was very clean and tidy, gardens well maintained. Loved the herbs planted alongside the roadways. Staff friendly and helpful. Boys (14, 13 years) loved the pool and slides complex. Plenty of space to lounge alongside, clean and well maintained. Free WiFi a hit with boys. Onsite take away and shop good and supermarket nearby too. Lots of activities on site and lots to do offsite as well. 10 min walk to sandy beach. Nearby towns of Pont Aven and Concarnau great for history, art, restaurants and ice cream. All you can eat pancake night at the campsite was fun (and filling).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Janzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

loved this campsite, small site with meduim to large pitches. All mobile homes had decking of varying sizes and all tents and mobiles had plenty of room around to park a car, let kids play. Being a small site there was little noise, and always had a sun lounger at the pool at any time of the day. The pools are great, the slides great fun, and the kids were happy to stay at the pool for hours. The kids had use of the free kids club, but didn't use it much. The reps put on a kids party on the friday night with a disco and games which was a lovely touch. The onsite shop had a few basics, but not enough for a weekly shop, so use the Intermarche in Nevez (5 mins away in the car) for everything you could possibly need. Each mobile had free use of your own gas barbecue. Also a gym, spa treatments, play park with skate ramp, bouncy castle, and an indoor heated pool available. The "Thahiti" beach was an easy 10 mins walk, or if you want drive there and park for free. The beach was empty both times we went down, and its absolutely stunning. Lots of golden soft sand and gentle waves, although it did get a bit chilly. Would recommened for a family holiday not too far from the ferry port of Roscoff. Had a day out at Concarneau and really enjoyed the shopping and cafes at the Fort by the sea front. Plenty of other days out possible, but kids wanted to stay by the pool.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank katywatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevez
0.8 mi away
Ar Men Du
Ar Men Du
#1 of 4 in Nevez
267 reviews
3.2 mi away
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Kerlann
15.6 mi away
Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance
Yelloh Village Port de Plaisance
#1 of 1 in Clohars-Fouesnant
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Le Cabellou Plage
Le Cabellou Plage
#2 of 5 in Concarneau
50 reviews
16.5 mi away
Camping Le Ty Nadan
Camping Le Ty Nadan
#1 of 1 in Locunole
270 reviews
10.3 mi away
Camping Keranterec
Camping Keranterec
#1 of 8 in La Foret-Fouesnant
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Sandaya Les 2 Fontaines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Sandaya Les 2 Fontaines

Property: Camping Sandaya Les 2 Fontaines
Address: Feunteun Vihan | Raguenez, 29920 Nevez, France (Formerly Camping Les 2 Fontaines)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Brittany > Finistere > Nevez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Nevez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Sandaya Les 2 Fontaines 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star campsite Sandaya Les 2 Fontaines, located at only 900 meters from the beach, allows you to live in the rhythm of the tides of Brittany. Direction West, and you arrive in Southern Brittany, the ideal stop for travelers seeking open spaces and authenticity. Take a long and deep breath to enjoy the particular sea air. Peace, comfort and discovery are the key words for your holiday. •Open from 30 April 2016  to 04 September 2016 •Campsite of 10 hectares with 293 accommodations •Free entertainment and kid's clubs •Water Park with an indoor pool and a covered pool •At only 900 m of the beach •Free Wifi at the bar and in the restaurant ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Les Deux Fontaines Hotel Dol-De-Bretagne
Camping Sandaya Les 2 Fontaines Nevez, France - Brittany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing