We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons - Bordeaux Lormont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lormont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stopped here for 1 night while we were driving through France. We arrived in the afternoon and left the next morning. The hotel was easy to find from the highway. There are lot's of quick service restaurants and a big Carrefour right around it. We didn't want to take the car right into Bordeaux so we caught a taxi in and out - now this was expensive. I would definitely not take taxi's in Bordeaux again. The front desk staff were very helpful.

The hotel had free wifi and free secure parking. We had 2 rooms on the 2nd floor. They were a good size, and the bathroom was modern. We liked the full opening window. The corridor was a little noisy, but apart from that the room was comfortable.

The continental breakfast was very good. The price was good and the selections were fairly extensive - definitely worth the money, and perfect for a Sunday morning when not much else is open.

We will definitely stop here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have luggage you don't want to carry up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 141 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located right off the A10 and next to several restaurants. Price was reasonable for last minute in France. I would stay here again if I was passing through. Clean rooms, wifi, what more does the weary traveler need?

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Fireraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Looks a bit tired but has excellent modern bathrooms and us near the tram into central Bordeaux. Service was friendly. A good base for exploring the region. We would stay here again. Free parking close to the tram line was a better option than trying to find a park in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

After a long drive from Calais this place was ideal just off the motorway, very friendly staff, rooms are basic but have everything you need for 1 night breakfast 9euro normal continental but enough to set you on your way. Buffalo grill in front of the hotel give it a miss

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel was clean and nicely located, room size was adequate, bathroom was impeccable (loved the shower and general cleanliness), TV and Wifi working fine on the bedrooms and, all in all, a very pleasant place. Only breakfast was a bit lackluster.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank E. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed one night here on our way back from Portugal, with our dog and were delighted with this little gem. Close to the Motorway, the staff were helpful, the rooms were small but very clean and there was even a little garden for the dog outside our room No 123, which just needed a little bit of mesh to stop him from escaping. The price was very reasonable and there were plenty of restaurants and a supermarket on your doorstep. We will definitely book again for our trip to and from Portugal in September this year and in future.

Room Tip: Room 122 and 123 were situated away from the others and had their own private little bit of garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very clean, comfortable, motel. Great to have a kettle with tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Slight downside...thin walls and doors that needed a key to open (rather than a plastic key card) so when neighbouring doors were opened it was quite noisy. But, was very quiet overnight.
Easy, free, parking (secure overnight) and a one minute walk to a huge Carrefour and commercial centre.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lormont
3.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#18 of 174 in Bordeaux
830 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
#30 of 174 in Bordeaux
952 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#62 of 174 in Bordeaux
563 reviews
6.9 mi away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gradignan
249 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
Best Western Gare Saint Jean
#22 of 174 in Bordeaux
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons - Bordeaux Lormont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons - Bordeaux Lormont

Address: 1 avenue de Paris, 33310 Lormont, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Lormont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lormont
Price Range: $60 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons - Bordeaux Lormont 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated and far enough from the roads to guarantee the necessary calm , the Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons is 10 minutes from Bordeaux city center and 20 minutes from Bordeaux Merignac Airport . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons - Bordeaux Lormont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Les 4 Pavillons - Bordeaux Lormont France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing