We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip very happy”

Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.75*
and up
Kayak safari on Cetina river
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer adventure tours such as buggy and kayak safari and organize bicycle tours through our beautiful countryside. We are located close to the lake Peruca and Cetina river, surrounded by beautiful mountains. The area is recommended for "active nature lovers".
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Had a great morning with Nikola doing the river and mountain tour, picked us up on the exact time asked and was great fun and very friendly from the beginning. Tour itself was great, buggies are massive fun to drive (until i let my girlfriend take over :/) great countryside views with a challenging but fun drive and a great lunch beside a river talking about everything from football, marriage and dried ham. Will be back again to try the island out 100%!

1  Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikolaE30, Guest Relations Manager at Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thank you Darren for your great review, see you on the Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"buggy tour"
in 4 reviews
"ham"
in 2 reviews
"cetina river"
in 4 reviews
"few days"
in 2 reviews
"buggies"
in 4 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
"guide"
in 3 reviews
"fun"
in 4 reviews
"spring"
in 2 reviews
"nature"
in 3 reviews
"ride"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

A brilliant day out!

The buggies were great fun to drive and handled the mountain trails with ease.
The lunch provided was really nice, there was plenty of it and eating it in a secluded spot surrounded by the rolling hills made it all the more special.
The tour guide was friendly, funny and really easy to get along with.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to get out and about, particularly if you want to get away from the crowds.

Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikola E, Guest Relations Manager at Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Thank you George for great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic buggy tour has the guide Nikola given us.
The tour was amazing and Nikola is a wonderful humoristic man.
We loved our tour near the river.
Thank you Nikola.

Everyone has to do this
Greetings Marco and Jack from Holland

Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikola E, Guest Relations Manager at Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you Marco and Jack

Greetings from Sinj,Croatia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

As my daughter broke her arm the first day of the holidays we could not do all sport activities like canyoning, so i was looking at the agency "Adventure Omis" for something that i could do with my daughter, and i booked the buggy safari for 4 hours at Hotel Alkar in Sinj. It was an incredible experience from the beginning, very friendly and funny guide, very new and well maintained buggies (the mountain bike were also very new), cleaned helmets.... First all necessary explications and we could start our adventure. The guide gave my daughter a gopro camera and he had also a camera. We passed all kind of roads, and most of the time off road. This safari shows the real countryside of Dalmatia around the Cetina river and the mountains. We stopped sometimes to drink and to talk a bit at at noon the guide brought for each of us a nice picknick: croissant, bread, dried ham, cheese from the region, olives, tomatos, fruit...) A few days after tjhe safari i received all the movies and pictures. So the quality of the material , the very friendly and interesting guide and the nice roads , i would recommend it to everybody !

Thank arnaud48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikola E, Guest Relations Manager at Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you Arnauad, it means lot to us that our guests are satisfied :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Fun, adrenaline packed tour. Excellent for people of all ages. At the end of the tour you get a taste of a homemade food. Definitely recommended!

Thank Tomislav111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikola E, Guest Relations Manager at Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thanks you Tomislav!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Sinj, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Sinj, Split-Dalmatia County
Sinj, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing