We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun tour to the spring of Cetina river”

Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.70*
and up
Cycling tour of the valley Sinjsko polje
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer adventure tours such as buggy and kayak safari and organize bicycle tours through our beautiful countryside. We are located close to the lake Peruca and Cetina river, surrounded by beautiful mountains. The area is recommended for "active nature lovers".
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Together with our guides Boris and Nicola we did a Mountainbike tour to the spring of Cetina river. Very fun and streneous just how we wanted it. The spring itself looks wonderful!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Coyote_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikola E, Guest Relations Manager at Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you guys, and we are glad that you are satisfied! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"buggy tour"
in 4 reviews
"ham"
in 2 reviews
"cetina river"
in 4 reviews
"few days"
in 2 reviews
"buggies"
in 4 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
"guide"
in 3 reviews
"fun"
in 4 reviews
"mountains"
in 2 reviews
"spring"
in 2 reviews
"nature"
in 3 reviews
"ride"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

This tour is one of the best adventurous tours you can get in Dalmatia! When I think that I've almost skipped the tour...our tour leader, Nikola, is experienced, responsible and reliable. Buggies are in great condition and when it comes to nature..well, I fall in love with the landscape. Cetina river and its surrounding is breathtaking. Tour duration is around 4 hours. We even got a chance to drive through the river...so it was a perfect mix of adrenaline rush and relaxation in the nature because, Nikola showed us some beautiful spots of untouched nature. We also had a pleasure to enjoy local food like smoked ham, bacon, homemade bread and "ustipci" (we stopped by the river and had a picnic).
You don't want to miss this. Thank you Nikola and Hotel Alkar!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank ivana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

I took this buggy tour with my colleagues just a few days ago. I was very exciting about it and I must say I was not disappointed. We had sooooo much fun. For those who like to get they adrenaline high this is perfect and absolutely safe :-). During your ride you can also enjoy beautiful nature of Cetina river, fields and fresh air. This is a perfect way to see that Croatia is much more.
Our tour guy Nikola was a perfect host. Don't think twice book this trip and you want be sorry.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Fani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

I went on a buggy ride tour tailor made for our group. If you want to visit the all the natures beauties from riversides to forests this is the ride for you! Tourleader brought local specialties for our lunch break by the river. Real adventure, cant wait to go again. Thank you all hotel Alkar!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Relax776242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikola E, Guest Relations Manager at Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you for your review!
We are glad that you liked our buggy adventure and we look forward to your return. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar also viewed

Sinj, Split-Dalmatia County
Sinj, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Sinj, Split-Dalmatia County
Sinj, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Outdoor activities - Hotel Alkar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing