We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
68
148
56
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
148
56
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site mini market pool bar sea view old town high season cable car water taxi dubrovnik airport bullet holes shuttle service sun loungers amazing sunset views choice of restaurants climb stairs breakfast buffet is minutes drive away
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 317 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our last night in Croatia as it’s relatively close to Dubrovnik airport. The photos make it look significantly better than it is. It is very run down and in major need of a refurb. Our room was 2 single beds despite us being a couple, and the cleaner left an open bin bag outside our room all night which contained dirty nappies. The smell was unholy by the morning. The pool is ok but there are barely any sun loungers and it’s all quite shabby. Overall really disappointed and would not recommend this place to anyone

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gh66jo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

The phone number on their website is incorrect
They do not answer emails
I specifically requested a room with easy access for a 85 year old lady
Got a room with no lift (none have) and that was in a building located like 4 floors up
No help for luggage and limited parking space
Wifi did not work
Ar 7:30am the next day , housekeepers came trying to open my room door 3 times (did not even knocked). Aweful! Bad value for price paid

Room tip: don't come here!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Our room was clean and had everything we needed. It was as pictures when we booked even the amazing view of the sea from our balcony. The beds were comfortable. It is a little bit out from Dubrovnik but there is a regular ferry that travels back and forth.
Breakfast had a selection of different hot and cold options. We had dinner one night at the buffet and I wouldn’t hurry back there but another night we ate at the bistro and that was cheap and lovely food!
The pool is great although you may struggle to get a sun bed - but this would be an issue anywhere.
Don’t worry about booking the shuttle service to and from the airport just get a taxi as it is the same price.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Overall highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Nice place, very close to touristic and crowded Dubrovnik, in a green area just above the sea. Amazing sunset views. Old room, but clean and well-maintained, very good quality of sleep, just listening to the waves of the sea....Mediocre dinner buffet and just ok breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary-panos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We really enjoyed our family vacation there. My daughter found so many friends from all over the world, it was amazing. Besides people from Hong Kong, South Africa, Argentina and South Korea, we met people from 15 (!!!) European countries!
The resort is, like most places in Croatia, built on a hill. There are lots of mountains everywhere and you should be able to climb stairs. Croatia is not for people with walking disabilities, and if you have a baby, be prepared to carry the stroller more than you push it.
The staff gave us 5 star service. US plug for a charger? No problem, they gave me a converter plug - for free. I lost a crown and they found me a dentist, made an appointment, printed a map for me. The dentist was very friendly, did a good job and charged me only 20$ to re-attach the crown. On our last day we had to leave the room hours before our plane left. The lady at the pool bar stored our food and drinks in the refrigerator so we could eat before we left. The rooms were nice and clean, had a little kitchen and the chamber maid cleaned up every day, even folded our clothes nicely and stacked them up on the table. There was plenty of closet space, we were just being messy... We had a nice balcony where a little water melon grew in the window box.
The bistro next to the reception desk sold the best pizza, they had really good food there. Within walking distance there was also a very cute restaurant at the beach. Prices are quite reasonable, 20$ for a dinner with drinks and desert.
Th breakfast was nothing special, a small buffet with breakfast essentials and the coffee was terrible, we usually had tea.
There is a small store within the resort that sells some groceries and bch stuff.
Driving to Dubrovnik is exhausting and there is no parking, so they have a boat running every 40 minutes or so directly from the hotel. The ride takes 30 - 40 minutes and leaves you directly at the port and the entrance to the old city center. It's about 10$ for adults return trip, and the boats run from about 9 am to 11 pm or so.
About 10 minutes drive away is the little village of Cavtat. Beautiful, with lots of restaurants at the port and the best ice cream. The perfect place for a stroll and dinner in the evening.
The resort has a huge saltwater pool (with fresh water showers) and you can walk down to two different beaches. The water is super clear, you can see for several yards and it is a great place for snorcheling.
Within the compound there are a few abandoned buildings, dating back to the time before the war. Some of them are covered with black tarps. If you want a perfect place, it might bother you. On the other hand, it is a relic of former Yugoslavia's history. You find bullet holes and broken buildings throughout the country. It is not a rich country, otherwise they would have probably fixed it by now. We found it kind of interesting to explore.
We would definitely go back.

Room tip: Be prepared for stairs. They are a good exercise...
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewoodygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews