We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
68
148
56
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
148
56
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site mini market pool bar sea view old town cable car water taxi dubrovnik town bullet holes shuttle service peak season sun loungers amazing sunset views choice of restaurants climb stairs breakfast buffet is minutes drive away
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 317 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018

We really enjoyed our family vacation there. My daughter found so many friends from all over the world, it was amazing. Besides people from Hong Kong, South Africa, Argentina and South Korea, we met people from 15 (!!!) European countries!
The resort is, like most places in Croatia, built on a hill. There are lots of mountains everywhere and you should be able to climb stairs. Croatia is not for people with walking disabilities, and if you have a baby, be prepared to carry the stroller more than you push it.
The staff gave us 5 star service. US plug for a charger? No problem, they gave me a converter plug - for free. I lost a crown and they found me a dentist, made an appointment, printed a map for me. The dentist was very friendly, did a good job and charged me only 20$ to re-attach the crown. On our last day we had to leave the room hours before our plane left. The lady at the pool bar stored our food and drinks in the refrigerator so we could eat before we left. The rooms were nice and clean, had a little kitchen and the chamber maid cleaned up every day, even folded our clothes nicely and stacked them up on the table. There was plenty of closet space, we were just being messy... We had a nice balcony where a little water melon grew in the window box.
The bistro next to the reception desk sold the best pizza, they had really good food there. Within walking distance there was also a very cute restaurant at the beach. Prices are quite reasonable, 20$ for a dinner with drinks and desert.
Th breakfast was nothing special, a small buffet with breakfast essentials and the coffee was terrible, we usually had tea.
There is a small store within the resort that sells some groceries and bch stuff.
Driving to Dubrovnik is exhausting and there is no parking, so they have a boat running every 40 minutes or so directly from the hotel. The ride takes 30 - 40 minutes and leaves you directly at the port and the entrance to the old city center. It's about 10$ for adults return trip, and the boats run from about 9 am to 11 pm or so.
About 10 minutes drive away is the little village of Cavtat. Beautiful, with lots of restaurants at the port and the best ice cream. The perfect place for a stroll and dinner in the evening.
The resort has a huge saltwater pool (with fresh water showers) and you can walk down to two different beaches. The water is super clear, you can see for several yards and it is a great place for snorcheling.
Within the compound there are a few abandoned buildings, dating back to the time before the war. Some of them are covered with black tarps. If you want a perfect place, it might bother you. On the other hand, it is a relic of former Yugoslavia's history. You find bullet holes and broken buildings throughout the country. It is not a rich country, otherwise they would have probably fixed it by now. We found it kind of interesting to explore.
We would definitely go back.

Room tip: Be prepared for stairs. They are a good exercise...
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewoodygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Villa eve. Never again

Our stay was not only the catastrophic beginning of the vacation. This is a time machine trip. Rooms are super ancient, probably the designs and the construction were approved by Soviet style design Büro. Ever since any renovation must be forbidden, otherwise, I have no other explanation why everything is so abandoned. Matracces look new and clean.
Your Uber driver will never find Vlla Eva, just tell him ”hotel plat”, so at least he can find his way.
The biggest scam is that this so-called Villas are nothing but the old buildings of the super old state pension.
What you will enjoy the least is the sound of a serviceman, who starts at eight every morning, I mean even on Sunday, with his super noisy machine. He is cleaning the roads, just under the window.
Breakfast. Speechless. Don't relly on this guys, bring your own food:)
I believe that that piece of antiquities called fridge is the same joke as to call this building a villa.
What will amuse you that someone actually stayed in this room... old earplugs, some food left behind your bad. People must have been here before..
The well promoted infinity swimming pool is nice, but I bet you have more chances to win a jackpot that get a sun bed and survive the kids and baby’s choir few hours in a row.
Don't plan to have a lovely romantic evening at your balcony, no one had cleaned here forever, and besides the beautiful sea view, you see leftovers of abandoned constructions, cover with modern black curtains.

Miini market ok and the youngsters at the bar next to the market are cool.

Reception is nice. The place to avoid is so called fish restaurant *Poseydone*. Service couldn't be worth.

The only highlight is the place up on the hill, kanoba king. Tasty meat, perfect fish, amiable hosts and fantastic view. You have to book ahead of time. That is all that the hotel can't offer.

Make sure you find better way to spend EUR 100 per night. Scam.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oksana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Don’t believe in pictures, this place shouldn’t be in business, from the minute you walk in the room it’s smells like sewer, no working a/c, beds are small and full of bugs, pool is ok just be careful tiles around they are very slippery, restaurant/bar overpriced and slow service, for breakfast you will get rotten cold eggs and hotdogs, parking is limited, the WiFi only works at front desk,

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Elvis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

I can safely say this is one of the worst places we’ve ever stayed. We picked as it was close to the airport and the booking said ‘airport shuttle’ for ease of our early flight. For the 10 minute journey, charging 20 euros. When we then decided on the morning to travel with another couple (in a car and driver belonging to the hotel (not a taxi) they then charged us 20 euros each, despite having told us it was 20 euros per car, regardless of the amount of people. Total con.

The room/(villa whatever they call it, they’re not villas), pool/reception/reception/whole complex is completely dated and is in serious need of updating when charging £90 a night, the hotels blocks each side of the hotel are derelict which makes the whole area really depressing.

Don’t let this ruin the end of your holiday like it did ours...do not book to go here!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank annacQ4319HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

The hotel grounds and facilities were brilliant. The villas were well equipped and a good size, balconies were large and private. Views were stunning and it was a nice quiet location. The hotel grounds facilitators and staff were all great, well worth a stay.
The only main negative was the food, it was terrible, and the drinks. It was really weird and flavourless the meats were dubious looking....however for the price of the place it’s easy enough to eat elsewhere, though there isn’t a lot in plat so you’d have to get a bus or car to somewhere else.
I would happily stay again but I would not eat here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews