We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Eating in Omis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Damiiano

Damiiano
Ranked #17 of 53 Restaurants in Omis
Price range: $9 - $174
Cuisines: Italian, American, European, Croatian, Seafood, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Damiiano restaurant's dishes are an excellent example of Italian-Dalmatian spirit, so characteristic of the area. What makes our meals so unique is the special accent set on fresh eco ingredients, purchased directly from local producers and local green markets. Alongside the abundant offer of meat dishes, the menu also contains a wide selection of vegetarian dishes.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Class Eating in Omis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Everything about this restaurant is fabulous. Decor excellent, Service, excellent.
Menu has a small selection , but OMG the dishes are splendid and unusual.
Wine list is comprehensive, but suggest the locally produced wines.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    4
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Just brilliant!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel was our last stop on our way back home, we stayed there for 2 nights in July and both nights we ate at the restaurant.
The restaurant is run by a young Croatian chef that used to be an intern in Noma so once we heard that we had to try his food! And glad we did! We ordered the chef's menu both evenings.You get four dishes of chef's choice and three complimentary glasses of wine. The first chef's menu started with buratta, followed by pink risotto (scampi and beetroot), veal in filet in cuttle fish ink and we finished it off with a predesert and a desert! Simply perfection! The second one started with octopus burger, meat tortellini, wrapped dentex fish filet and again a predesert and a desert. Definitely a must have experience if you are in that area, worth every cent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marokurashvili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The best food I have ever tasted. Excellent service, quiet atmosphere... I was there several times and hope to come again soon. When somebody says it is not cheap, I can agree but I must say that it is worth every money we paid for it. You should come and taste that food. No way to
regret it.

Helpful?
3 Thank AnaAna9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Ate here as I was staying in the Damianii hotel it is attached to. As others have written it is pricey, but the food is exceptional and the service is excellent. The only slight downside was the lack of any vegetarian main course on the menu. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank sihils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food but not cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Restaurant offers very good menu, interesting and well balanced combination of dishes however overall not big selection. Prices are rather high. Staff is nice and helpful. You should not be disappointed, if you decide to go there. Enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jw23_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damiiano also viewed

Omis, Split-Dalmatia County
Omis, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Omis, Split-Dalmatia County
Omis, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Damiiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing